Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was a big hit at dinner and very easy. I added a 1/4 cup more milk which coated the pasta a bit more thorough. And also added a variation of garlic/herb Boursin soft cheese, 1/2 container. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I altered this a bit but either way it would be delish! I used wide curly noodles. Sauteed a cup of sliced mushrooms in olive oil and deglazed with one-quarter cup sherry and added to chicken. I also used one-half cup plain yogurt instead of milk, and a little water to thin out. Also seasoned with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yummy....my family really enjoyed this dish. I tweaked recipe by adding sour cream (2 tbs) and garlic powder (1/2 tsp) as suggested by one of the other readers. I did not add brocolli to dish, instead served it as side dish. If short on time, this is the recipe for you. Quick and easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have made this many times for my family and they love it! Even the one who says they do not like mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My son who hardly goes for 2nds did. This dish is worth making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The sauce is weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I was really surprised how good this was!! Everyone loved it and it was so easy! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
No bueno. Cream of mushroom soup leaves such as flavor that's it's not an Alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
simple....but just so so. Next time I want alfredo, I will look for a more authentic recipe, but if you are looking for something quick for dinner, this will work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caiden's mommy
Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2012
I made this for my best friend and her boyfriend and they loved it. I did however add cream cheese and fresh mushrooms. I usually make my own alfredo sauce, so I was suprised at how good and easy it was. This recipe is going into my recipe box here at allrecipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Kern

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loves Park, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States