Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
A poor man's alfredo, this recipe is so simple to make and it's really good! My husband is picky and doesn't like pieces of mushroom in his food so I blend the mushroom soup before adding it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
This was really good and quick to make. Couldn't taste the mushrooms in the soup. 1/4 tsp of pepper is a lot so I only seasoned to taste. I have made this with regular cream of mushroom soup and reduced fat. The reduced fat tasted just as good so it is worth the switch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
No one in my family cared for this. I didn't make any changes to the recipe. It was very bland, needed more broccoli. Mostly the alfredo base was just lacking flavor. The cream of mushroom soup wasn't cutting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
This was fantastic for being so quick. I altered all sorts of stuff (whole bag of frozen broccoli, whole 12oz box rotini noodles, the mushroom soup can-full of cheese and half and half, precooked chicken I had on hand). I made these changes to have dinner on the table without shopping and dirtying as few dishes as possible in under 20 minutes and it STILL tasted good. If you were to use the amounts and ingredients called for I wouldn't even blink to serve this to unexpected company. Thanks Campbells for submitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
Very good dish. Simple to make and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
It was just okay for us, I was excited after reading the reviews but was slightly disappointment, it was missing something, maybe more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Only thing that seemed to be missing was Garlic. That is what I will be adding while cooking next time around. Otherwise it was GREAT tasting and EZ to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl McCann Kosty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Brunswick, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
Pretty good. Quite and easy to make. I would add a lot more broccoli and might try the 2oz. of cream cheese next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
needs a little more falvor..added salt and fresh garlic. Good family dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnulph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
added garlic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States