Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 25, 2011
i loved this recipe,putting the cheese made it taste like alfredo instead of mushrooms. i gave it a four because my little brother didnt like it that much becausei put too much sauce in it and not enough noodles. next time i make this i will do that and put more broccoli (also i will cut the chicken in strips). But overall everyone minus one liked this recipe in my family, and i would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by roxanne7777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
this was good quick and easy i had alfredo sauce in the jar and it was good my famil loved this they want more the next time i am going to use shrimp alike they ask for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
I used Cream of Chicken soup instead of Cream of Mushroom. That was the only substitution and my husband and I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I usually make another version of this but I have been searching for different recipes latley. Boy am I glad to have found this recipe!! It was a HUGE hit last night at dinner. I was'nt too sure about using the cream of mushroom soup(which I changed to cream of chicken soup , and even then I still was'nt too sure about that ) none the less I used it and IT WAS THE BEST EVER !!! This one will def. be accompaning me to girls night this weekend. I will be making this dish for years to come
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeshaMoCo

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookingDiva
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I made this version of "Chicken Alfredo" last night. I wouldn't really call this Alfredo sauce, but this was really good and easy to make. I wanted to make something quick when I got home from work, so here's what I did: - I sauteed 1/2 of a small yellow onion with 1 clove of garlic and S&P, then set this aside - I used chicken tenders because I didn't want to pound the chicken breasts to make them thin. Plus the tenders cook faster! - Seasoned chicken with garlic powder, basil, and a little of rotisserie seasoning. Cooked until done and then removed the chicken from the pan. Sliced chicken on cutting board - added a little more butter to the pan, soup, milk, cheese, black pepper, and mixed well. Added the saute onion & garlic mixture, linguine & broccoli, then chicken. Seasoned with a pinch of salt and more basil! After it was done cooking, I left the burner on low while the garlic bread was in the oven. Great with Texas Toast Garlic bread...yummy :) Oh one more thing, I sprinkled more cheese on top once I served it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I sauted some onion, mushroom, and garlic with the chicken. I also put in about 11/2t of italion seasoning in the sauce. Everyone liked it. I felt that it was missing some zip. Next time I will add more seasoning to the sauce, and saute some jalipenos along with the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Goshen, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
Great recipe for a quick meal. I used powdered ramano/parmesan cheese and added 5 cloves fresh garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2011
I sauteed 2 minced garlic cloves and 1/2 cup of button mushrooms with the chicken in 1 TBS of olive oil, I omitted the butter to make it healthier. I also added 1 tsp garlic powder, 1/2 tsp ground nutmeg, 1 tsp onion powder and 1 tsp dried basil to soup mixture. This is just what the recipe needed to taste more like Alfredo sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Husband LOVED this... and that's all that mattered!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Persikka_78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seneca Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Port Gibson, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Not a bad recipe. We had this for dinner tonight, and I just doctored it a little bit (added some garlic to the sauce, cooked the chicken with italian seasoning, added a touch more milk). There's another alfredo recipe on this site that we prefer, but for a night where I don't want to be stuck cooking a home made sauce this is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 297) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States