Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This came out great. Normally I'm a little skeptical of the Campbell's recipes because if you do them how they are written they tend to be bland. I used cream of mushroom w/roasted garlic and seasoned my chicken with pepper, adobo, garlic powder and onion powder (I do this with chicken no matter what I'm doing with it). I agree that it needs more broccoli...I used almost two cups and still think I should have used more. Everything else was done just as the recipe called for and I was shocked how good it tasted. Next time I'm going to try it with penne and probably add some shrimp to the mix. All and all, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Easy. Taste great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Detra Cox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I am a mom looking for a quick recipe when I come home for work., tired it and love it I also added cut up tomatoes to it,great recipe I will be using it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
This recipe was ok. It didn't taste at all like alfredo sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Ohhhh...my...goodness! I tried this recipe and when I got a whiff of the chicken and butter cooking in the pan plus the broccoli and linguini cooking at the same time...be still my heart! However, when I sat down at my dinner table and took the first bite I was in heaven! This dish was simply delicious...which is an understatement! All I have left to conclude with is anyone within earshot and love pasta like I do, you will need to experience this exquisite delightful dish! I made too much and delighted in that thought alone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I cooked this recipe yesterday! My son and I absolutely love it! The only thing different I did was add a bit of cajun seasoning to give it more taste. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
its soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe is very simple and tasty!! This can be modified to suit individual's tastes.. I used rotini pasta, one chicken breast (I tend to prefer more vegetables) and a family sized bag of frozen broccoli. A few dashes of crushed red pepper gives it some kick. For tender chicken I marinate it for a couple of hours, an Italian style marinade adds some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was a good, quick recipe for a weeknight meal! I didn't have frozen broccoli so I substituted a 1/2 bag of frozen peas/carrots/beans. I also had a large can of Tyson cooked chunk chicken that I added instead of cooking the chicken breasts which made this super quick! I was out of parmesan cheese so I substituted shredded mozzerella cheese which melted nicely and tasted great! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very quick and good! I was looking for a recipe to stretch 1 chicken breast to feed 4 people and this was it! I used about a 1/2 pound of chicken, added some garlic and took the suggestion of a top review to add 2 ounces of cream cheese. You could not tell at all this was made from a can of soup as a base. Very tasty and versatile. I could see this with seafood or even just different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States