Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
its soooo good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This recipe is very simple and tasty!! This can be modified to suit individual's tastes.. I used rotini pasta, one chicken breast (I tend to prefer more vegetables) and a family sized bag of frozen broccoli. A few dashes of crushed red pepper gives it some kick. For tender chicken I marinate it for a couple of hours, an Italian style marinade adds some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
This was a good, quick recipe for a weeknight meal! I didn't have frozen broccoli so I substituted a 1/2 bag of frozen peas/carrots/beans. I also had a large can of Tyson cooked chunk chicken that I added instead of cooking the chicken breasts which made this super quick! I was out of parmesan cheese so I substituted shredded mozzerella cheese which melted nicely and tasted great! I would make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very quick and good! I was looking for a recipe to stretch 1 chicken breast to feed 4 people and this was it! I used about a 1/2 pound of chicken, added some garlic and took the suggestion of a top review to add 2 ounces of cream cheese. You could not tell at all this was made from a can of soup as a base. Very tasty and versatile. I could see this with seafood or even just different veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
This was a big hit at dinner and very easy. I added a 1/4 cup more milk which coated the pasta a bit more thorough. And also added a variation of garlic/herb Boursin soft cheese, 1/2 container. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
I altered this a bit but either way it would be delish! I used wide curly noodles. Sauteed a cup of sliced mushrooms in olive oil and deglazed with one-quarter cup sherry and added to chicken. I also used one-half cup plain yogurt instead of milk, and a little water to thin out. Also seasoned with garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beecee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Yummy....my family really enjoyed this dish. I tweaked recipe by adding sour cream (2 tbs) and garlic powder (1/2 tsp) as suggested by one of the other readers. I did not add brocolli to dish, instead served it as side dish. If short on time, this is the recipe for you. Quick and easy. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
I have made this many times for my family and they love it! Even the one who says they do not like mushrooms!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
My son who hardly goes for 2nds did. This dish is worth making over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
The sauce is weak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States