Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by xofoxmama
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
I hate mushrooms. To make this healthier I used Greek yogurt instead of cream of mushroom (yuck!) & it was SO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Hearty and filling and a nice change from tomato-based sauces but it's hard to call it an alfredo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Easy easy and turns out great every time! A favorite in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Not much to say just one thing, FLAVORLESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SFong84
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
This was such an easy recipe to follow, and it was delicious! I do agree with some of the other reviews though about the Cream of a Mushroom Soup, so I only used about 3 tbspns of it as opposed to the whole can! I used fettuccine noodles and added Philadelphia Cream cheese and a little bit of garlic. Alfredo sauces usually dry out for me rather fast, so I doubled the butter, and doubled the whipping cream (instead of milk)! Great Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
I'm a big fan of alfredo sauce and I absolutely loved this! I also added some garlic salt, sea salt, and some Knorr Aromat All Purpose Seasoning. Yum! And my hubby doesn't usually care for alfredo, but he actually liked this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Pretty good, considering the main ingredient is canned soup. Our whole family liked it well enough that it'll be in our rotation, especially for nights when we need dinner fast. Typically recipes take me longer to prepare than it states, but I had this one done and on the table in 29 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
What a great dish and quick! Easy to do. I added sauteed onion and garlic. Great for pot luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This meal is delicious, my family enjoy this meal so much that I made it 2x in one week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
If you're looking for a truly authentic Alfredo meal.... this isn't it. However, if you're looking for a fast, tasty, creamy home-cooked meal, you've found a great recipe for it! I used penne pasta, sauteed some garlic before cooking the chicken, and added a large dollop of cream cheese. I only used a few good sprinklings of parmesean cheese. It was really good, and really fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chowchilla, California, USA
Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 304) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States