Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I've made this dish several times and it turns out great. I make two modifications though. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and use slightly less than the 12 oz. pasta the recipe calls for otherwise I think it would be too dry. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
VERY RICH but VERY GOOD. The chive/onion cream cheese does dominate the dish but goes well if you have alot of chicken, veggies and noodles in the dish. I didn't change a thing, except I may add a little more broccoli and chicken next time. I couldn't make this very often (like I said..."rich," which also means just tape it to my rear end) but I WILL make this again. Everyone in my family loved it. Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is one of my new favorite recipes. I do a lot of freezer cooking and this one works great. I cook up the sauce and freeze it and then when I'm ready to serve it, I reheat and also cook the pasta. My husband and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2003
I made this for my family (husband & 2 boys 7 & 3)last night. They loved it. I had to change a few things due to what I had available in my pantry. First, I used Penne pasta which was great. I find that sauce sticks to penne just as good as bowtie and my kids love the little "tubes". Also, I used 2 cups of frozen broccoli instead of the fresh, this turned out fine as well. I personally loved the red bell pepper but no one else here does, so I used just enough for me. I also threw in some fresh sliced mushrooms. I would like to note that next time I will try the "light" version of the cream cheese, just to take off some of the fat and calories. I'll let ya know if this is just as good. This recipe is a keeper! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
127 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I tried this for a luncheon and got great reviews served with a spinach raspberry salad and a glass of light wine. Three cheers to the originator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
this recipe was so cool, and easy and it came out so delicious. though i did do a variation on the recipe. Because i didn't know how the chives and onion cream cheese was going to come out i added one 8oz chives and onion and one 8oz reg whipped cream cheese. I thought it was out of this world and so did my family. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe is easy to make and tastes great. I didn't use an broccoli, b/c neither of us like it, but it still tasted great. I scaled down the recipe to make 2 servings, and still had leftovers...they are good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I enjoied this recipe. I did change a coupel of things. I fixed the chicken in my hot plate with a cup of water the garlic and red pepper. Removed chicken, added the chicken broth and broc.. After a time I added the cream chees, but only half. I added the shreaded chicken. Cooked the pasta and mixed it all together in a larg serving dish. Sprinkel with parmisan. It was EASY and made a grate center peace on the dinner table. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2003
I think this recipe serves 6, not 4. This is a new fave in my house. Very Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2003
delicious, very easy to prepare though time consuming
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States