Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2002
I took this dish to a family reunion where it was well received. I couldn't keep from sneaking a bowtie or two (or three) while I was making it! Delicious. The cream sauce was simple to make as well as yummy. I love cream cheese and never would have thought of using it in this fashion. This is a very good basic recipe begging to be personalized by each individual. I altered the recipe and grilled the chicken instead of boiling and added more broccoli than called for. Great recipe. My mouth is watering just thinking aboout it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2002
This is one of my new favorite recipes. I do a lot of freezer cooking and this one works great. I cook up the sauce and freeze it and then when I'm ready to serve it, I reheat and also cook the pasta. My husband and I love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
I tried this for a luncheon and got great reviews served with a spinach raspberry salad and a glass of light wine. Three cheers to the originator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2002
Though I followed the instructions, this didn't turn out well for me. I ended up throwing it all out. Basically, I had melted cream cheese over pasta. I couldn't taste the chicken broth (14.5 oz. can) and the flavors of the garlic, broccoli and pepper were overpowered by the chive and onion cream cheese (two 8 oz. tubs). Next time, I will just toast a bagel and put the cream cheese on that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
this recipe was so cool, and easy and it came out so delicious. though i did do a variation on the recipe. Because i didn't know how the chives and onion cream cheese was going to come out i added one 8oz chives and onion and one 8oz reg whipped cream cheese. I thought it was out of this world and so did my family. thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
Cream cheese shouldn't go on pasta. I was expecting something similar to alfredo sauce - but it is not even close. Not the recipe's fault - it just wasn't for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIJAMIELLOYD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2003
I've made this dish several times and it turns out great. I make two modifications though. I cut the chicken into bite size pieces and use slightly less than the 12 oz. pasta the recipe calls for otherwise I think it would be too dry. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flower Mound, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2003
This recipe is easy to make and tastes great. I didn't use an broccoli, b/c neither of us like it, but it still tasted great. I scaled down the recipe to make 2 servings, and still had leftovers...they are good the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2003
I enjoied this recipe. I did change a coupel of things. I fixed the chicken in my hot plate with a cup of water the garlic and red pepper. Removed chicken, added the chicken broth and broc.. After a time I added the cream chees, but only half. I added the shreaded chicken. Cooked the pasta and mixed it all together in a larg serving dish. Sprinkel with parmisan. It was EASY and made a grate center peace on the dinner table. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2003
VERY RICH but VERY GOOD. The chive/onion cream cheese does dominate the dish but goes well if you have alot of chicken, veggies and noodles in the dish. I didn't change a thing, except I may add a little more broccoli and chicken next time. I couldn't make this very often (like I said..."rich," which also means just tape it to my rear end) but I WILL make this again. Everyone in my family loved it. Thanks Stacey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States