Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Made this recipe last night exactly as written... family loved it (including young children ages 4, 6, and 8)! Love the cream cheese in the sauce! This is definitely a keeper in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Awesom ...... cut out the creamcheese.... added mushrooms... and eat up!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This wasn't the worst thing I've ever eaten, but it certainly wasn't the best. My suggestions for making it better would be to ditch the cream cheese and make an olive oil and garlic base.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allison

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Whitefish, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I found this pasta a real good one. My kids even cleaned their plates. There are a few things I did differently. I cooked the chicken in olive oil and seasoned with Mrs Dash original seasoning and used frozen broccoli. Came out great. Will make again. A must make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dchavez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
I don't think I've made anything this good at home in a long time. We loved it, and everyone went back for seconds! The only thing I did differently was add poultry seasoning to the chicken before I mixed it into the sauce, and added lots of salt & pepper. Soooo good. I'll definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emilyferrand

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This recipe is a keeper! My only substitutions I used were 1) regular lite cream cheese, 2) whole grain farfalle and 3) added fresh chopped chives and chopped onions. Everyone loved it and wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
First, a disclaimer. I changed the recipe. I used a brick of plain ff cream cheese and (per another reviewer's suggestion) added a packet of Good Season's Italian Dressing Mix. I added a cup of onion and a cup of frozen sliced mushrooms. I cut the chicken in bite size pieces and sauteed it with the vegetables. Mixed in broth and cream cheese and let thicken. Would like to try with sliced carrots and different seasoning to reduce salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Used a bag of frozen peas instead of broccoli and it was awesome! A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dalton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Followed exact directions except added mushrooms, and sun dried tomatoes (in oil, drained) My family really enjoyed this recipe, and I appreciated how easy it was to put together. I thought it was a little bland, but overall, I'd make it again, and maybe add something to kick it up a notch. Overall, I liked it.Thanks for a good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States