Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
4.5 stars......very good, cream cheese was a little hard to find....I had to use a small jar of pimentoes instead of red pepper and it was just great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
This is a super easy and so tasty! It's great for a crowd!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb Toombs-Simpson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Cream cheese and pasta just do not make a good combination, even with garlic and pepper. I was disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Good kid-friendly dish. I sauteed the garlic and bell pepper first and added fresh mushrooms. I knew it would be somewhat bland so I also added some cayene pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Good and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
Great blend of ingredients. I substituted tortellini for bow tie pasta, and shrimp for chicken, and tossed a pinch of ginger in for a smokin' meal. Still great effort. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
My fiancée and I agree this is probably one of the best things we've ever made. She altered the recipe a little based on the other reviews. We sauteed the chicken we cut up in olive oil, adding seasoning salt, parsley, and garlic salt. We also sauteed the vegetables a little in olive oil before adding the chicken broth. We added a cucumber because we had one lying around, and it turned out really good. We also used penne pasta instead, and it was wonderful. This is a really great recipe. We will definitely be making this on a regular basis now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike cooks?

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salida, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I made this for my husband.. It was Great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzMocha82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Great flavor and so simple to make! Even my picky kids ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was so quick, easy and so delicious - cooked the chicken in the crock pot all day while I was at work and the rest was simple. My husband said "this is the best one you have fixed - don't throw this recipe away!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 290) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States