Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was really good and easy to make. It would be a great recipe to also use an already cooked chicken from the store if you are looking for something easy and fast. Not to heavy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Bland. Will maybe add something like garlic pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Made this as part of mis7up's Hidden Treasures challenge. This has been in my recipe box since 06, Jan. 2011. Great dish on a cold night. The one change I did, was to use an 8 oz. block of cream cheese and fresh chives and onions instead of pre-made containers. It worked out so well that I will make it that way again. This was nice and creamy and it held up wonderful as leftovers for lunches the next day. Thanks Cooking Mama for sharing your recipe. It is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
A good basic recipe. You can throw anything you have on hand in and it turns out great. Very fast and easy on a night when you can't figure out what to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skaparker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
Very excellent dish, I added Sun dried tomatoes to it. For the people who say the cream sauce is to soupy, just add more pasta to it. Sun dried goes very well with it. Give it a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I was expecting this to be more alfredo like than what it was so it was a little disappointing. It was pretty good for the first few bites but quickly dried up when it was removed from the stove resuling in very little of it being eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Great dish...got high fives and nothing but praises from the fam...even the picky 9year old wanted seconds. I added another red pepper as well as more broccoli, I also seasoned the vegetables while they were cooking in olive oil as well as seasoning the chicken breast before boiling for 25 minutes! Overall everything was great and the fam is looking forward to left overs tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Very simple and very good! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHERARN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmhurst, Illinois, USA
Living In: Interlachen, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This is a dish for a crowd (not for 4, as it says in the recipe, unless you are starving!) Very tasty, and worth repeating. Like many, I sauteed the chicken w/ some seasonings rather than boil it. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
My husband & daughter liked it, but I didn't care much for it. Boiling the chicken breast made it a little tough. I like the idea posted by another reviewer of using rotisserie chicken. It was a little rich for my taste, but the flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMKAPP

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 287) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States