Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
I didn't care for this dish. The cream cheese flavor was strange to me with the pasta ( and I like cream cheese). My 3 yr old liked it, husband didn't. I followed the recipe as written;subbed rotini pasta for the bow-tie as that's what was on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
I felt so proud to put this on the table tonight! It was the best tasting pasta dish I've had in a LONG time!!! Everyone pronounced it exquisitely delicious. Didn't change a thing! This made about 8 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Very good, but a little too runny. I reduced the sauce by 1/2 cup when it was all mixed. Will use less chicken broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
This was an amazingly quick, easy, and delicious meal. My husband and children (who are picky eaters!) loved it! It goes great with a small salad on the side. YUMM-O! I did substitute the sliced red bell pepper for a fire roasted bell pepper. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
Amazing, I make it for dinner parties ALL the time!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2012
I made a few alterations myself but I think it turned out good and the kids gobbled it down. I sauteed the chicken in oil in a big skillet and seasoned the chicken with Tastefully Simple Italian Seasoning. I then added the broccoli and garlic. I made chicken broth using chicken broth granuales and mixed it with one container of onion and chive sour cream, added the pasta last. Gave it a couple good stirs to get the sause all over everything and it was ready to go. The sauce wasnt very thick but it didn't need to be, it was rich in flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
This was so yummy! And really easy! I made it last night for mommy's night out and it was a total success! I forgot to get two of the cream cheese packages so I ended up only using one, but it was still super yummy (and a few less calories)! Oh, and my one year old LICKED her plate clean! So if she will eat it (and shes a picky eater) then it has to be good! Cant wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sdonner75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Mmm GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noonie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
this was really good and easy to make. It would be a great recipe to also use an already cooked chicken from the store if you are looking for something easy and fast. Not to heavy, good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
Bland. Will maybe add something like garlic pepper next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States