Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2014
This was an outstanding recipe, I followed it to a T except left out peppers because of kids. We all loved this! The sauce was thick and had a wonderful taste. My wife thought I had made a hybrid alfredo. My kids loved it and they are picky and don't usually eat broccoli. This will be one of our favorites and go to meal. Good job cooking mama!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Nice Quick and Easy! For those who complain about the blandless, try throwing in a few onion soup packets along with some spices! Regards everyone, and thanks Cooking Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saddle River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved this recipe! I always make recipes from this site "as is" the first time. The second time around, I put my own twist on it. The first time I made it - I loved it. The second time I made it, I left out the chicken and added more vegetables. I used broccoli, mushrooms, bell peppers, and asparagus. The onion and chive cream cheese was what put it over the edge - my whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kgraupmann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Anything with cream cheese in it is OK in my book! I boiled the chicken with three bullion cubes, which added some flavor. Next time, I will saute the chicken with seasoning. I added mushrooms, yellow pepper, and a banana pepper, and used 8 chicken breasts instead of four. Next time might try egg noodles. Definitely a keeper and easily modified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melody
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This is a great recipe that I modified a bit based on what I had on hand. Instead of the tubs of cream cheese I used 8 wedges of laughing cow light swiss and 3/4 cup plain yogurt. I also added a generous splash of white wine with the veggies and some shallots, which add a more complex flavor. Served with my version of Paula's Bread Sticks. This is going to make the regular rotation in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melody

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
Bland, boring, dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
didn't like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
I like to make this when I have leftover rotisserie chicken - super easy then!! This is a really good meal in one dish!! VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by John Faught
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
The only thing I did different 'was boil the chicken in water with "Better than Bullion". Then followed the recipe. Ohhhhh Myyyyy! Delicious. Easy to make but the flavor is crazy good. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John Faught

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
pasta this easy to make i love this site thanks recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States