Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This was okay. However, another version I have is better. Brown the chicken, add mushrooms, and Sun-Dried Tomatoes (better if you use one in oil). Cook pasta and broccoli. Put together and sprinkle with Parmesan. I have to call all the kids to come eat with mom and dad when I fix this version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I thought it was good! My kids didn't care for it, but my husband and I liked it! Added a little bit of spice and only used 1 plain cream chz, but added chives and it was tasty. Will make again even if the kids didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I loved this recipe. I used Garden Vegetable Cream Cheese and left out the broccoli. Served steamed cauliflower on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Central Point, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
WOW! This was simple and wonderful. I used half cream cheese, (fat free), and half sour cream. I didn't have flavored, so I used onion soup mix to flavor the cream cheese/sour cream. Lightly floured the chicken after cutting into strips and browned it first. added mushrooms and onions and canadian chicken seasoning. Left out the red peppers, but added just a touch of dried red pepper. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I used to make this like 10 years ago and forgot about it and then couldnt remember what went in it. I made it a bit different though. I season the chicken and broiled it. I added green peppers as well as the green peppers, mushrooms, and onions. I sauteed the veggies minus the brocolli. Then I blended the chicken broth and cream cheese in the bullet to make it smooth. then I added alittle broth to the sauteed veg and added the brocolli to get them tender and then added the cheese mixture and then noodles. Was(is) very yummy!! Thanks for reminding me how to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharon_m26

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
This was really disappointing. I made exactly as instructions and it was just really bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I LOVE this recipe! I made it tonight exactly as recommended and my family just loved it! Its definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Mmmmmm! Family loved it. What's not to love??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Delicious and filling without the guilt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichelleVera22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Hampton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
I think this is a wonderful recipe. Super yummy, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYNDEELYNN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 288) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States