Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I liked the broccoli and the pasta and cream cheese sauce. I just wasn't a fan of the chicken- it didn't have a lot of flavor. Next time, I am going to try some of the suggestions on here and season the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Awesome. Made it exactly as the recipe said. Am making it again tonight for my grand daughter who loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
Made this by substituting a few of the ingredients and it was great! I used a half chopped onion, regular cream cheese and grated Swiss. I omitted the Parmesan, broccoli, and chive and onion cream cheese. I also added chunks of apples- which was a huge hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
It was okay. Dont be fooled - this is enough food for 8 people easy. I made a few slight changes. I cut back on the amount of chicken - 2 chicken breast halves was plenty. I used half a head of broccoli, less pasta than called for, and added cauliflower. Even with cutting out some of the amounts, there was still enough food for 8 people. If I were to do this again, I would saute the chicken instead of boiling. I would not likely make this again though even though my kids did seem to like it. There are better ways to make a cheese/pasta dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Yumm yumm yumm! I made some changes though (as always!) and it came out as one gorgeous dinner. I used the dark meat from the chicken thigh, cut it in bite pieces, sprinkled them with salt, pepper and paprika powder, and instead of boiling it, i sauteed it with some olive oil and set it aside. I used button mushrooms, broccolli and red bell pepper. You can adjust the vegetables to your liking and just cook everything in the same skillet. And instead of parmesan cheese, i used gorgonzola and roquefort that give this dish a nice taste. Thanks for the recipe, Cooking Mama!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Voorschoten, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I did modify it which is why I gave it 4 stars. I only used one tube of cream cheese and I added a teaspoon of cornstarch to thicken it a bit. I added the pasta a little bit before they were done and then mixed it together, added the cheese, then popped it in the oven for 15 minutes. It thickened nicely. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Easy, looks great and surprisingly delicious.. Added 1cup fresh scallions and used reg cream cheese(not flavored). Added Parmesan cheese to the mixture to thicken up a bit. Used a bit of red pepper flakes also. Definitely will try again- maybe add asparagus, shrimp instead of chicken and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manhattan Beach, California, USA
Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
My boyfriend could not get enough of it!! I always use the review tips and made the following adjustments: cut the chicken in cubes and cooked in a little EVOO with cajun seasoning, garlic powder and 1/2 onion. Put the rest of the onion in the broth with broccoli and only used 1 container of cream cheese and it was PERFECT!! I think 2 would have been way too heavy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
I tried this recipe for the first time. My family loved it and said this recipe is a recipe to repeat. I sauteed the chicken with the onion and garlic like others recommended. I removed the chicken and added more onion and garlic to saute the vegetables. I also added a few mushrooms I had in the fridge. I did not use any broth. Once the vegetables were sauteed, I added one 8 oz. container of the chive and onion cream cheese, then the chicken and most of the noodles. I added the grated cheese at the end. It was creamy and perfect, not too runny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Pesto Pasta with Chicken

A simple chicken pasta with pesto and sun-dried tomatoes.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States