Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We had some bok choy that needed to be eaten, so we gave this a try. It was amazing. Even my picky 16-month old loved it. Only downside is it's a lot of veggies to chop when you have a toddler hanging on your leg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just made this again, but with white rice in place of potatoes. Delicious! My little boys asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Everyone in the family loved this soup. It has more flavor than I expected. I made a half batch but wish I made a full one for leftovers. I used 32 oz of chicken broth for the half batch instead of the water and bouillon. I kept everything else the same. Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good! I kept thinking I needed to add pepper or something but I didn't and it turned out great. My husband added sriracha to his though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
added zucchini and used leftover rotisserie chicken. very hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Nutricious and delicious. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved everything about this soup. My daughter keeps asking me to make it again! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Good refreshing soup. Did not have potatoes. Subbed parsnips in its place. It gave the soup a rooty sweetness that was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a great way of using bok choy, a comforting nutritious soup. I served it with slices of homemade whole wheat bread and mugs of milk. (With gluten-free crackers and a different beverage this could easily be a safe meal for my gluten/dairy sensitive friends.) My children and I enjoyed this soup. I had to substitute sweet potatoes for the carrots, which usually works for my soups but I think this one has such a delicate flavor it really does need the carrots, both for flavor and texture. I'll use carrots next time. I also only had low sodium Better Than Boullion Chicken Base, so I did have to add salt to my bowl, no big deal. I think some parsley might be a good addition. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This soup has a terrific flavor. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States