Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Melissa
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Very good! I kept thinking I needed to add pepper or something but I didn't and it turned out great. My husband added sriracha to his though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Everyone in the family loved this soup. It has more flavor than I expected. I made a half batch but wish I made a full one for leftovers. I used 32 oz of chicken broth for the half batch instead of the water and bouillon. I kept everything else the same. Will definitely be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
added zucchini and used leftover rotisserie chicken. very hearty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ok so this was super easy to make and I had some Bok Choy that I was dying to get rid of as well as other veggies so I decided to give it a whirl. I added mushrooms and bought a whole chicken already prepared from the market (3month old keeps me VERY busy lol) and all I had to do was shred it off the bone and throw in the pot. I really enjoyed the soup and def is worth making. A little on the sweet side for some reason I think I would throw in a little squeeze of fresh lemon just for a little zing. So all in all, very good. Not 5 star good but def woth the 4 stars. My husband says the same thing. Happy Eating people!!!! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Just made this again, but with white rice in place of potatoes. Delicious! My little boys asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very nice recipe. I added some Sesame Oil, Ginger, and Soy Sauce and got a very definite Chinese version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great substitute for Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
Surprisingly good soup! Needed a way to use some bok choy so gave this a try with low expectations. My husband asked for seconds but added sriracha sauce, and I liked it made pretty much as described. Used homemade broth, and didn't have white potatoes so I used 1 sweet potato and some rice. The kids (7 & under) ate their whole bowls without too many complaints (which is a compliment from my picky eaters).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We had some bok choy that needed to be eaten, so we gave this a try. It was amazing. Even my picky 16-month old loved it. Only downside is it's a lot of veggies to chop when you have a toddler hanging on your leg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used toasted sesame oil, added some fresh ginger with the garlic and used about 3 heaping tablespoons of chicken "better than boullion" and a splash of low sodium soy sauce. Looks and smells fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States