Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
The hubs summed it up like this: "You couldn't have done it any better" I did add a pinch of cilantro and used bone broth instead of water. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riverrose05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
nutritious, simple prep & VERY good !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This is an excellent recipe! I also added zucchini and a few shrimp. The flavor was terrific. Easy to freeze and enjoy later. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Ok so this was super easy to make and I had some Bok Choy that I was dying to get rid of as well as other veggies so I decided to give it a whirl. I added mushrooms and bought a whole chicken already prepared from the market (3month old keeps me VERY busy lol) and all I had to do was shred it off the bone and throw in the pot. I really enjoyed the soup and def is worth making. A little on the sweet side for some reason I think I would throw in a little squeeze of fresh lemon just for a little zing. So all in all, very good. Not 5 star good but def woth the 4 stars. My husband says the same thing. Happy Eating people!!!! xoxo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Housewife628

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
This soup has a terrific flavor. We will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Overton, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
This was a great way of using bok choy, a comforting nutritious soup. I served it with slices of homemade whole wheat bread and mugs of milk. (With gluten-free crackers and a different beverage this could easily be a safe meal for my gluten/dairy sensitive friends.) My children and I enjoyed this soup. I had to substitute sweet potatoes for the carrots, which usually works for my soups but I think this one has such a delicate flavor it really does need the carrots, both for flavor and texture. I'll use carrots next time. I also only had low sodium Better Than Boullion Chicken Base, so I did have to add salt to my bowl, no big deal. I think some parsley might be a good addition. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
We had some bok choy that needed to be eaten, so we gave this a try. It was amazing. Even my picky 16-month old loved it. Only downside is it's a lot of veggies to chop when you have a toddler hanging on your leg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Good refreshing soup. Did not have potatoes. Subbed parsnips in its place. It gave the soup a rooty sweetness that was very enjoyable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Loved everything about this soup. My daughter keeps asking me to make it again! Easy and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
Wonderful recipe. Nutricious and delicious. Very hearty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States