Chicken and Bok Choy Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Edna Monique
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
I added brown beech mushrooms (asian) , wontons, and turkey broth to original recipe. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Edna Monique

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Loved this recipe! Super simple and very tasty. I just enrolled in Farm Fresh to You so I had all seasonal fresh veggies to use. I had never cooked with bok choy before and this was the best first trial. I didn't let the veggies cook as long as this recipe stated (20 minutes), I only brought the chicken broth to a boil and simmered for about five minutes because I used precooked rotisserie chicken and the veggies were perfectly cooked. I also didn't use potatoes as I really am not a starchy eater. I will make this soup again. Thank you for this new favorite go to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by alindke
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Din't add potatoes. We added soy sauce and sriracha, which helped. Great stew like dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alindke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
Omitted celery, subbed brown rice instead of potatoes and added grated ginger, shiso leaf and some spicy soy sauce mixture to add some heat and more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I used toasted sesame oil, added some fresh ginger with the garlic and used about 3 heaping tablespoons of chicken "better than boullion" and a splash of low sodium soy sauce. Looks and smells fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lynsey Weber
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
I had some smaller heads of Pak Choi growing in a raised bed that was free but I had no idea what to do with it. I substituted 3 small heads of that, used 4 large Idaho potatoes cubed, about 5 chives diced and the onion bulbs from the chives as a substitute for the full sized onion. The rest I did double but the same for carrots/celery/garlic and chicken. Boy did it turn out delicious and since most of the stuff was growing in my garden cheap! My boyfriend gave it a rave review as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynsey Weber

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
My 10 year old loved it! Yummy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Very nice recipe. I added some Sesame Oil, Ginger, and Soy Sauce and got a very definite Chinese version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Richard

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Great substitute for Chicken Noodle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made it exactly as directed and it turned out perfect! My family loved it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

How to Make Homemade Chicken Noodle Soup

Watch Chef John make a simple, soothing chicken noodle soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States