Chicken and Black Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
As an aspiring chef, I must admit I was a little disappointed with the excess liquid in the dish after baking. I was starving! But, even as a "thick chili", as I have come to call it, it was delicious! I added green peppers and sour cream. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2008
Very tasty dish. This will be a regular on our dinner calendar. The only thing I did differently was to use two cans of Rotel and one can of plain diced tomatoes in place of the tomatoes & green chilis seperately. Very easy, no fuss kind of meal. Would also be yummy with Monterey Jack or Cheddar cheese baked on top for last several minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marlakay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kankakee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Portland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
Simple to make and delicious! I substituted the packaged beans with 1 can of black beans to make life easier. All in all, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2007
Excellent. I liked the idea of serving it with salsa so I added 1 cup of salsa instead of the stewed tomatoes. There were no leftovers. Yummy! I served it with brown rice (which I made in the rice cooker)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This would be great for a party. We ate it on corn tortillas with sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cumming, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
This recipe sounds yummy, but it's not clear to me if I am supposed to use COOKED chicken or raw chicken, since you say you prepare it the day after your have roasted chicken???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2006
If I wanted to use canned black beans, would I use a 14 - 15 ounce can for this in place of the 8 oz of dried and then cooked black beans? This sounds great and I would LOVE to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Connersville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
Excellent! Even my picky eater at this! I added cilantro and garlic to the onions and baked at 375 degrees for 45 minutes (I live at high altitude) The rice cooked perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
My boyfriend loved this one---very easy to make, keeps well and can be altered easily based on ingredients on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2006
We really enjoyed this recipe, though I changed a few things to suit my family. I used crushed tomatoes, 3 different kinds of beans, more spices and skipped the rice altogether. A note about wild rice - it takes ALOT longer to cook than regular white or brown rice, and retains its chewy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States