Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very tasty - my family thought the basil was a bit too strong, but they cleaned it all up anyway. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was delicious! So much better than recipes that use canned soup! I added some more frozen veggies (green beans, peas and corn) and left out the celery. Great as leftovers too, just store the biscuits separately so they don't soak up all the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the bomb! This is my new go to recipe for chicken and biscuits! I decided that I didn't want to bake it so I kept it in the pot once everything was combined as more of a stew. I also paired it with the copy-cat biscuit recipe from pintrest. My husband was pretty impressed. It is a quick and easy meal that made enough for lunch leftovers. Oh, the only other thing, I only did about 1/4 tsp of sugar because my husband doesn't do sweet. But don't leave it out all together, it ads something. Excellent! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
YUM!!!!!!!! husband said it tasted like thanksgiving dinner. I did not have any peas so I threw in some corn....And I used this recipe for the biscuit part (if you havent tried these, you should! Easy to make and SO good) http://allrecipes.com/recipe/jps-big-daddy-biscuits/detail.aspx Will make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious! Don't be overwhelmed by the instructions. I've made this a couple times, and it's not as hard as it looks. And it is absolutely wonderful comfort food :) Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My husband had three helpings and my 3-year-old had two. Instead of using a mix for the biscuits, I used Fannie Merritt Farmer's recipe for biscuits from scratch. I also put the basil in with the chicken mixture instead of in the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing! I made some changes based on reviews, I cooked three chicken breast halves in 4.5 cups of water to which I added 4 bullion cubes, onion, celery and a bag of frozen mixed vegetables once boiling. I took the chicken breasts out once cooked through, let them cool a little while and shredded them. I then sauteed more onions, fresh minced garlic and green peppers in the butter, once cooked I added the flour and then mixed it all into the broth from the chicken with the vegetables and added the chicken, mixed it all up and put it in a round casserole dish and topped it off with a can of refrigerated biscuits. It was absolutely amazing, the kids loved it and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is our ALL TIME favorite dish for the colder weather. I do not use prepared biscuits i used the bisquick mix and i just drizzle it over the entire dish instead of getting involved with rolling the sticky dough into balls. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe on a night I had no idea what to have for dinner! It came together perfectly. I accidentally added 1 Tbsp basil instead of 1 tsp basil to the sauce. It worked! I also made homemade biscuits instead of a premeasured mix and baked it for 20 minutes at 350 and then the last ten at 370. This thickened up nicely and the basil biscuits were a great touch. Best chicken in pot to casserole pie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 624) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States