Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Everyone loved this. Had leftover chicken baked with montreal seasoning and used carrots, peas and corn. Also used canned biscuits instead of baking mix. It was done about 10 minutes sooner than recipe stated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenbeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Very good recipe. I would use just a pinch of sugar since the onions and carrots have a natural sweetness to them, especially when cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Everyone in my family loved this. I served over noodles. I kept one part of the casserole free of meat for a vegetarian and added chick peas instead. I would recommend adding more veggies and I did use olive oil instead of butter, otherwise, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Made as the recipe stated with the exception of using frozen peas and carrots and reduced for 3 servings. Was very good. great meal for leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2014
Only thing I changed was put dumplings on top after 10 minutes.. Covered with foil next 10 minutes..then put under broiler to brown tops. Was great,,
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Margate City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2014
This made a really good and easy meal that my kids loved. It was exceptional for me but not a big deal either. I'm just happy my picky kids liked it so much. I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Virginia Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I did take the advice of other reviewers and added poultry seasoning. I used Pillsbury Honey Buttermilk Biscuits. I am not usually a fan of this type of food but I tried it because my husband is and the reviews were so good. I don't care for gravy or gravy-like consistencies, but this flavor was outstanding! It is most certainly a keeper and I will definitely do it again! (I also cheated and used canned chicken since it shreds so easily and that made this a very simple dish!) Great weekday meal! Even my two picky kids loved it. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I thought this was awesome. It was great to find a recipe that wasn't dump a can of soup and put biscuits on top of it. I was so happy when I took it out of the oven and saw how big the biscuits got. I did some of the prep work the night before to make it easier for me. I cooked the chicken and put it in a container. I chopped up all the veggies that it called for and put them in an other container. My husband is always skeptical of new recipes. But he told me he loved it. He told me it is a keeper! I am always looking for ways to get away from processed food. I even make my own bisquick. Thank you for a wholesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Boring. Way too much biscuit and it was soupy. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband couldn't stop eating this delicious and I mean delicious recipe it was good and hardy the only thing I did have to cook it longer than suggested because I wanted to make sure the biscuits were done.I used 3 cups of bisquick and mixed in 2 cups of milk and 2tsp of basil to make my biscuits.It was perfect.Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe.I will be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States