Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Photo by Scott M.
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Really good. I had leftover turkey from Thanksgiving that I used which I think really added to the flavor. Otherwise I did not alter the recipe. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elburn, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Loved it! I made a few changes. Added about 1 cup of frozen corn instead of peas and used 3 cups of water, 3 chicken bouillon cubes and 1cup of half and half. Also I baked for 22 minutes only and it was more than done. I used more veggies than called for. It was soo good. Next time I may omit the baking as it seems unnecessary and make the biscuits separate then serve the chicken mix over it. Oh also I used regular refrigerated biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
I was looking for a way to use left-over roast beef, and this one hit is out of the park. I used the drippings from the roast and beer in place of the chicken broth, added mushrooms to the veggie saute, and also doubled the biscuit quantity. I dropped the biscuits on top, as others had. It got rave reviews at the pot-luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2011
Not too hard to make, and tastes fantastic :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
YUM YUM IN MY TUM! I made this for a lady at church and now my husband requests it all the time. You could use any mix of veggies. I am going to try refridgerated biscuits once for a quick meal, but the recipe for it was simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Delicious! Be sure to add poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelburne, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Brampton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This is easy and good - a bit bland as listed. Needs a bit more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Conner, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Loved this! Made a few changes though. Only used half of the butter to cut out some of the fat, used frozen corn and green beans instead of peas because my husband hates peas, doubled the biscuit topping, and added some shredded cheese to the biscuit mix. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ElenaSpraguer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Saint Cloud, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
SO GOOD! I'm planning to double the recipe next time (except for the biscuits).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I thought this recipe was great. Made some changes to it. Did not bake it in the oven. Simply baked up some refrigerated biscuits and poured the chicken mixture over the biscuits. Made a great comfort meal for our family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States