Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
this recipe was easy and good! I boiled a whole chicken and after it cooled off I just shredded it with my fingers. I used frozed peas to cut down on the sodium and just eyeballed the amount which was the only change I made. I sugguest making the biscuits according to the recipe because that was the highlite of the dish for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Bangin' casserole! Made if for the prego wife and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The flavor was outstanding! This is a perfect weeknight meal! I think the homemade biscuits are an unnecessary step though. I used a tube of refrigerated biscuits instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Didnt have celery on hand so I used celery salt in place of regular salt. Instead of doing anything in a skillet I put all ingredients except biscuits into the crock pot for about 6 hrs. My chicken was raw and frozen when I started. After the 6 hrs I put everything in a baking dish and added refrigerated biscuits on top and cooked for the 30 mins suggested. I forgot to use foil so some of the biscuit wasnt completely cooked and had to stay in longer but next time I will remember the foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
SO good! It takes a little effort to make, but it's pretty versatile, with a variety of different veg as options: broccoli, parsnip, potato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The flavor was great! I used all the ingredients listed but just finished it differently. Instead of baking with the biscuits in the oven, I just let it simmer lightly on the stove after putting the chicken in and baked the biscuits separately. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had to submit a review for this. Anything my husband says is "delicious" three times during dinner and twice later that night deserves 5 stars. Very comforting meal on a cold day. Made exactly as writted except substituted frozen peas for canned. I just like them better. Good flavors too. I am a fan of basil. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was delicious! My husband wanted more more more! We used frozen peas instead of canned but otherwise made as directed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My husband and absolutely loved this casserole. I sent the recipe to my mom, and it was a hit for the entire family! The basil is what makes it so flavorful. We used Bisquick mix for the biscuits. It turned out perfect. Next time I want to try corn and a little more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States