Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
Definatly comfort food :) It came out great. I followed the recipe except for 3 minor additions 1) I added corn to the mix, 2) I added 1/2 cup of milk to the gravy & 3) mixed the veggies and the gravy together before pouring it in my pyrex dish. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ♥PaliLuv♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
good pot pie, but not amazing. i think i expected more from the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Not bad comfort food
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
So easy, good, and hearty! I used frozen vegetables, frozen bisquits (Grands) and Publix's rotisserie chicken. 4 cups was the entire chicken. By the time the bisquits were done (20-25 min) the chicken mixture/gravy was done; perfect timing! This is better than chicken pot pie because you get the extra dough from the biscuits. It's also nice because you only need to cook the # of biscuits that you will eat at that meal so they don't get soggy. Tomorrow for lunch I'll pop a couple more biscuits in the oven, heat up the chicken mixure and have a great lunch! Also, the mixture can be frozen! Another reason to give this a try ... you don't have to throw away left overs. BTW .. you do need to like basil; the taste definitely comes through
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
This recipe was pretty good... However, i could have used some more of everything because we ended up running out of the mixture and only having the dough left. My husband was a little "iffy" about eating this but really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
Delicious comfort food and a very versatile recipe that you can adjust according to the veggies your family likes. I used a rotisserie chicken, frozen peas instead of canned, added red pepper and extra garlic. Followed the advice of others to just plop big spoonfuls of the biscuit mix on top - turned out great and was even great the next day (I thought it might get mushy). I made extra of the chicken/veggie mixture and threw it in the freezer to use over refrigerator biscuits for an easy future meal. Delicious, fresh and healthy - nice to find a casserole recipe that does NOT include canned soup. We loved it - thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
I made this exactly the way it is stated and it turned out great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM2CUTIES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alliston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight and if you are looking for a recipe to make, this it IT! My family couldn't stop the compliments for this dish. I did add some green beans and frozen peas( I like them better) to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Very good-lots of flavor. I left out the celery and added potatoes as well as extra carrots and celery. To make it easier I just followed the first two steps as directed and then instead of baking the mixture I just baked a roll of country style bisquits and when they were done cut them in half and poured the mixture over them. It was excellent and much easier then dealing with the mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States