Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Great easy recipe. I added about 1/2 tbsp of poultry seasoning, a dash of cayenne, herbs provence (in place of basil), some potatoes and 2 chicken bullion cubes and it turned out great. We actually cooked this in a cast iron stew pot on the grill (since it is too hot to cook things in the oven today) and it worked beautifully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Good flavor and consistency. My family really enjoyed this and I will definitely make it again. I used canned biscuits instead of scratch and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MMAKOWSKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
Very Good. I made on stove top and spooned it over homemade Buttermilk Biscuits. Very Yummy! Thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORKIDECAT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
Excellent! Made with leftover Ray's Chicken. Yummy yum yum. I added mushrooms to the sauce cause my fam really likes 'em and chives to the biscuit as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3BoysMomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Sonora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Really good, but I think it calls for too many peas! Next time, I will add less, but over all it tasted great. I made it in the crock pot, super easy! love that too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
We're talking great comfort food, here. It's pretty easy and will channel your grandma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pulcinello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
Okay but not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by epicurious_11

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fall Creek, Oregon, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Yum, yum, yum! My 9 year old and 9 month old loved this recipe! This is a keeper. I used pillsbury biscuits that needed to be used up and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Wonderful, lower fat option but still great comfort food. I make chicken breasts in the slow cooker ahead of time because they shred up nicely. I also skip the extra work and top the casserole with Pillsbury grand biscuits. My in-laws request this recipe every time they visit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
We loved this! First-I halved the recipe and did in a square Pyrex instead-fed me and my 2 sons with 1 portion left over (and I had quite a large portion the first day it was so yummy). I decided to do frozen peas instead of canned (YUCK!) and also decided to add broccoli-I got fresh and cut it up really small. I got my boys to at least try their veggies (15 months and 4 years) and it turned out really yummy. I made homemade Bisquick-followed the recipe from the book Make a Mix and highly recommend the homemade mix. The only down side is that you have a dirty sauce pan and a dirty pan you bake it in-I like meals that only create 1 dirty dish (plus what we eat on). It was worth the extra dishes though. Highly recommend adding the broccoli too-maybe even some cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States