Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I have tried this recipe twice now. Very good! I think baking the chicken in the oven yourself is the best way to prepare the cooked chicken. Rub oil, salt and pepper on 2 to 3 chicken breasts (skin on, bone in). Place on silicone baking sheet on baking pan. Bake at 400 degrees for 25 to 40 minutes (until thoroughly cooked). Remove pan from oven and let cool. Skin slides right off, then you can hand-pull bite size pieces of chicken to use in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
This was absolutely delicious. The one change that we made was to use store biscuits (to save time) and instead of just putting them on top, we put some on the bottom of the pyrex. OMG!! Heaven. Like pot pie meets a pyrex casserole dish...YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
Excellent! I halved the recipe and used pillsbury biscuits on top (as I was short on time) and it turned out delicious! Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was just ok. I guess Im not a big casserole person. It reminded me too much of bland food I was forced to eat as a kid. Decent enough for a meal, but not something I would crave later. I give one extra star for the use of chicken stock and flour instead of a can of campbell's cream of chicken soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
this was a good basic recipe. It can be used as a base for other dishes, such as chicken a la king, chicken pot pie. I made it without the sugar, Instead of adding dried basil, I used a Tuscan flavored broth infused with thyme, basil and rosemary. The seasonings were subtle but improved the flavor. I skipped the biscuit topping and served it with a side of mashed potatoes seasoned with salt, pepper and fresh grated nutmeg. I also mashed them with butter and heavy cream. It was a nice, easy comfort food meal for a rainy night. Next time I may make this as a chicken pot pie adding some mushrooms and diced potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Floridafoodie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stafford, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Was very good. Used Italian seasoning instead of basil, wouldn't recommending putting it in the biscuit mixture. Just added salt n pepper next time it tasted like it had too much of it. But very filling n perfect for a cold night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
I have to give it 5 stars because all six family members from 5 to 86 liked it. (That rarely happens in my house!) I exchanged peas for chopped left-over green beans and used half milk half broth and had no basil so used oregano instead and had to make biscuits from scratch because of no Bisquick on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
Didn't change much other than adding more peas and added half & half (1 cup) and 3 cups of broth. It was FANTASTIC! For those people who want to change the entire recipe, why don't you come up with your own unique recipe instead shredding up others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
I really enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I would change is to use a little less pepper. My "no liking biscuits" husband and my 2 year old wanted seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning


Displaying results 71-80 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States