Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
YUM!!!!!!!! husband said it tasted like thanksgiving dinner. I did not have any peas so I threw in some corn....And I used this recipe for the biscuit part (if you havent tried these, you should! Easy to make and SO good) http://allrecipes.com/recipe/jps-big-daddy-biscuits/detail.aspx Will make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Delicious! Don't be overwhelmed by the instructions. I've made this a couple times, and it's not as hard as it looks. And it is absolutely wonderful comfort food :) Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Everyone loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waterville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
My husband had three helpings and my 3-year-old had two. Instead of using a mix for the biscuits, I used Fannie Merritt Farmer's recipe for biscuits from scratch. I also put the basil in with the chicken mixture instead of in the biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
This is a great recipe! Thank you for sharing! I made some changes based on reviews, I cooked three chicken breast halves in 4.5 cups of water to which I added 4 bullion cubes, onion, celery and a bag of frozen mixed vegetables once boiling. I took the chicken breasts out once cooked through, let them cool a little while and shredded them. I then sauteed more onions, fresh minced garlic and green peppers in the butter, once cooked I added the flour and then mixed it all into the broth from the chicken with the vegetables and added the chicken, mixed it all up and put it in a round casserole dish and topped it off with a can of refrigerated biscuits. It was absolutely amazing, the kids loved it and requested that I make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
This is our ALL TIME favorite dish for the colder weather. I do not use prepared biscuits i used the bisquick mix and i just drizzle it over the entire dish instead of getting involved with rolling the sticky dough into balls. Comes out perfect everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I tried this recipe on a night I had no idea what to have for dinner! It came together perfectly. I accidentally added 1 Tbsp basil instead of 1 tsp basil to the sauce. It worked! I also made homemade biscuits instead of a premeasured mix and baked it for 20 minutes at 350 and then the last ten at 370. This thickened up nicely and the basil biscuits were a great touch. Best chicken in pot to casserole pie ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
My husband and kids absolutely loved this dish! I made some adjustments to the original recipe to fit their tastes: I subbed all of the veggies for a bag of frozen mixed vegetables(peas, carrots, corn, green beans). I omitted the basil on the biscuit mix and added cheese and garlic. I love that this is a casserole dish that doesn't include any cream of whatever soups. Filling, inexpensive and really family friendly. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
We really enjoyed this one! It uses standard ingredients in my kitchen, which makes it very convenient for a weekday evening. My modifications were minor: no celery (didn't have any), added corn, and no basil (just ran out). Wonderful fall/winter comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 621) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States