Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Yum!! Great comfort food. With my notes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this as written except substituted boullion for broth and corn for the peas. It was good, my husband said he could eat it everyday. But my only thing is that I think baking it all together is pointless. I think the sauce could just be made on the stove, then biscuits in the oven and then sauce just poured over the biscuits. It would save the step of putting it all in a baking dish and baking it. I hate washing those big casserole dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
We love the specific flavoring of pepper and basil in this recipe. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorthairdgurl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fenton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Family loved it.. I followed the recipe as written! Thanks for sharing:o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Gracemont, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
I altered the recipe based on what was in my pantry. I used 2 boneless chicken breasts and covered them with a lid when I cooked them to contain the moisture, which I then substituted for part of the chicken broth. I didn't have peas or onions so I doubled both the celery and the carrots and added onion powder when I mixed in the flour. I used half the butter and added it in slowly so it wouldn't cook away. I only used 1/4 cup of flour and 1 3/4 cup chicken broth. I added 1/4 cup white wine. I did not use any sugar. I halved the dough recipe, and because I hate how sticky it gets, I just dropped it on top like little drop biscuits. I added some crumbled Ritz crackers on top for a little extra crunchiness, although I am not sure that they made that much of a difference. I cooked it uncovered for 30 minutes at 350 in a slightly smaller casserole dish. I am not sure how my version compares with the original, but my husband and I really enjoyed it. I give the recipe five stars just because it was so flexible and turned out so well in spite of my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Everyone loved this casserole. I made a few changes...added mushrooms and extra carrots and used J.P.'s Big Daddy's Biscuits recipe instead of buttermilk baking mix. I will definately be making this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Very tasty - my family thought the basil was a bit too strong, but they cleaned it all up anyway. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
This was delicious! So much better than recipes that use canned soup! I added some more frozen veggies (green beans, peas and corn) and left out the celery. Great as leftovers too, just store the biscuits separately so they don't soak up all the gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
This is the bomb! This is my new go to recipe for chicken and biscuits! I decided that I didn't want to bake it so I kept it in the pot once everything was combined as more of a stew. I also paired it with the copy-cat biscuit recipe from pintrest. My husband was pretty impressed. It is a quick and easy meal that made enough for lunch leftovers. Oh, the only other thing, I only did about 1/4 tsp of sugar because my husband doesn't do sweet. But don't leave it out all together, it ads something. Excellent! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
YUM!!!!!!!! husband said it tasted like thanksgiving dinner. I did not have any peas so I threw in some corn....And I used this recipe for the biscuit part (if you havent tried these, you should! Easy to make and SO good) http://allrecipes.com/recipe/jps-big-daddy-biscuits/detail.aspx Will make again! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 41-50 (of 609) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States