Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I did take the advice of other reviewers and added poultry seasoning. I used Pillsbury Honey Buttermilk Biscuits. I am not usually a fan of this type of food but I tried it because my husband is and the reviews were so good. I don't care for gravy or gravy-like consistencies, but this flavor was outstanding! It is most certainly a keeper and I will definitely do it again! (I also cheated and used canned chicken since it shreds so easily and that made this a very simple dish!) Great weekday meal! Even my two picky kids loved it. Yum! Yum! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
I thought this was awesome. It was great to find a recipe that wasn't dump a can of soup and put biscuits on top of it. I was so happy when I took it out of the oven and saw how big the biscuits got. I did some of the prep work the night before to make it easier for me. I cooked the chicken and put it in a container. I chopped up all the veggies that it called for and put them in an other container. My husband is always skeptical of new recipes. But he told me he loved it. He told me it is a keeper! I am always looking for ways to get away from processed food. I even make my own bisquick. Thank you for a wholesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
Boring. Way too much biscuit and it was soupy. Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My husband couldn't stop eating this delicious and I mean delicious recipe it was good and hardy the only thing I did have to cook it longer than suggested because I wanted to make sure the biscuits were done.I used 3 cups of bisquick and mixed in 2 cups of milk and 2tsp of basil to make my biscuits.It was perfect.Thank you for submitting this wonderful recipe.I will be making this many times again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This recipe was wonderful, very tasty and hardy. I would have to agree with a few other reviewers comments about rating a recipe when all you do is change the ingredients....... while I readily agree everyone has their own taste,... then submit your own recipe. Just saying :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
DH and 2 yr old daughter loved it. I added more garlic, I think 2-3 cloves would be perfect. We used basil and it was terrific; we'll try rosemary next time. Great staple recipe, thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Etobicoke, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by scoop
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I would 1 1/2 the biscuit amount. No other changes needed. This is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Made it for the first time tonight, it was simple. Next time I will use more broth, the biscuits seemed to soak up all the soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
This was very good and can be adjusted to what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marsha Pfannes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
This recipe was very easy to make and delicious. Obviously, not everyone will have the same spice and/or vegetable preferences, but it's so easy to use this basic recipe and swap out the specifics to suit your family's tastes. For my family, I went a little easy on the basil and added our favorite poultry seasoning. Just be sure to taste the chicken mixture before you pour it into the prepared baking dish. If it needs a little more flavor, add whatever suits you. Since I am gluten free, I used my own GF allpurpose flour in the chicken mixture, and gluten free cheddar biscuts (the recipe is on the Betty Crocker website.) It was ready to take from the oven after the initial 30 minutes. That may vary depending on the biscuits you choose to use. Our biscuits were done to perfection w/o the additional ten minutes of bake time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 644) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States