Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I double the recipe for great leftovers. This is excellent as is, but I usually add corn. I just tried it with turkey, instead of chicken, since we had leftovers from Thanksgiving and it was even better in my opinion, but I'm a huge fan of turkey pot pie, and this makes a delicious modified turkey pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! Got two thumbs up from hubby. This was very tasty, a rich pot pie filling. I used refrigerated biscuits because I had them and it saved a few minutes prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Overall this turned out really good. My family liked it and went back for seconds. Changes I made: omitted the sugar, swapped thyme for the basil (personal preference), and used refrigerated biscuits. When the gravy was done, it wasn't as thick as I would like so I used a bit of corn starch to thicken it up before pouring it into the casserole dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy! I add extra basil to the dough and make my own potpie filling. This is easier than a pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Much too labor-intensive! Took me an hour just to get this recipe ready for baking! I recommend using Heinz's fat-free chicken gravy OR Progresso's recipe starters "creamy roasted garlic with chicken stock cooking sauce". MUCH easier! For the topping, use refrigerated biscuits or mashed potatoes (the bisquick is too messy, IMO!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
Reminded me of the chicken pot pie my mom use to make. I drained a can of corn and green beans and added it to the recipe. Family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Soooooo good. didn't have batter mix, so i sliced frozen biscuits and cooked until the biscuits were browned. awesome!!?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
really good, and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I really loved this recipe. I've been looking for a chicken and biscuit recipe with nice thick sauce and this is it. I made everything exactly as the recipe specifies, except I used a whole roaster boiled in water for 70 minutes. I let it cool and pulled off the chicken. I used the broth from boiling the chicken to make the casserole. Only thing I might change is to use a little less basil next time. It was very good, but I just thought it was a but too much basil taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 628) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States