Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Love this! I can't have basil so I substitute rosemary and to save time I used can biscuits. It is also a good use up recipe. I usually add to this recipe with with ever I have left in the fridge or pantry like the one random sweet potato that I didn't need for another recipe or corn leftover from dinner last night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I thought the recipe turned out a little dry both the biscuits & the 'filling'. I used additional seasoning throughout. Perhaps more liquid is needed in the recipe. I like the idea one reviewer suggested of swapping out the biscuits for mashed potatoes for a chicken sheperds pie approach. Would make again if I had leftover chicken and needed something to make in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This was a huge hit in my house! I made the recipe as written, except using frozen peas instead of canned as other reviewers had done. The homemade biscuits were so delish, my husband asked me to make more! They soaked up the liquid, and melt in your mouth. And it was so nice not to use canned soup, I think I'll tweak other casserole recipes too! Thank you for sharing this wonderful casserole repice, we thoroughly enjoyed it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Delicious. I forgot the garlic and sugar, but added sweet sherry and a little bit of bullion to my chicken stock as well as mushrooms to the veggies. I also traded out the basil for some tarragon. Just used plain bisquik biscuits. I didn't, however see the need to cook it that long, since everything but the biscuits was already cooked. Baked at 400 for 20 minutes or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Family liked it. Easy to make. For me that means 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I double the recipe for great leftovers. This is excellent as is, but I usually add corn. I just tried it with turkey, instead of chicken, since we had leftovers from Thanksgiving and it was even better in my opinion, but I'm a huge fan of turkey pot pie, and this makes a delicious modified turkey pot pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Wow! Got two thumbs up from hubby. This was very tasty, a rich pot pie filling. I used refrigerated biscuits because I had them and it saved a few minutes prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Overall this turned out really good. My family liked it and went back for seconds. Changes I made: omitted the sugar, swapped thyme for the basil (personal preference), and used refrigerated biscuits. When the gravy was done, it wasn't as thick as I would like so I used a bit of corn starch to thicken it up before pouring it into the casserole dish. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
Yummy! I add extra basil to the dough and make my own potpie filling. This is easier than a pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
Much too labor-intensive! Took me an hour just to get this recipe ready for baking! I recommend using Heinz's fat-free chicken gravy OR Progresso's recipe starters "creamy roasted garlic with chicken stock cooking sauce". MUCH easier! For the topping, use refrigerated biscuits or mashed potatoes (the bisquick is too messy, IMO!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA0902

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Kinnelon, New Jersey, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States