Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I'd recommend upping the spices a bit for more flavor or using bullion cubes instead of broth but otherwise, this is a really easy way to use up chicken you've already cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
Excellent dish- my picky husband loved it. Next time I may try refrigerated biscuits as the ones I made were too sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
We loved this casserole! One key ingredient is the chicken broth. I make my own hearty broth, and it adds a lot of flavor to this dish (see my review for broth). Also sauteed lots of fresh mushrooms along with the onion/celery, added about 1/3 C. good-quality dry sherry (not cooking sherry), and frozen mixed vegetables rather than canned. I added 5 C. broth, and that was perfect for the plump biscuits (I made enough for 2 extra biscuits). I'll delight my family and make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
Entire family loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
This made a perfect dinner for my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yackyquacky09
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2012
This was a hit. Next time I will leave out the sugar and 1/2 of the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This was an excellent way to use up my leftover turkey and would work great with leftover chicken as well. I only made a couple minor changes: per previous reviewers advice, I used 3 cps chicken broth and 1 cup half-and-half. I left out the salt, enough in the chicken broth. I used Bisquik and milk I soured (put 1 Tpsb vinegar or lemon juice in a measuring cup, fill to the one cup line with milk. Let sit for 5-10 minutes, will look curdled, stir and use desired amount. This is a substitute for buttermilk). I just did drop biscuits on top of the chicken mixture. Canned peas tasted fine but are not as fresh looking as frozen. Everyone ate it up. Next time, I will use double the veggies and less chicken. Great recipe, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
i just made this havent tasted it yet, but i cant help commenting on the people who completely change the recipe and then comment. please save yourself the time, tweaking it is one thing, but completely changing it is another for pete's sake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe! A definite do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
Excellent! Didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 623) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States