Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Bangin' casserole! Made if for the prego wife and she loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
The flavor was outstanding! This is a perfect weeknight meal! I think the homemade biscuits are an unnecessary step though. I used a tube of refrigerated biscuits instead. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oak Hill, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2012
Absolutely delicious! Didnt have celery on hand so I used celery salt in place of regular salt. Instead of doing anything in a skillet I put all ingredients except biscuits into the crock pot for about 6 hrs. My chicken was raw and frozen when I started. After the 6 hrs I put everything in a baking dish and added refrigerated biscuits on top and cooked for the 30 mins suggested. I forgot to use foil so some of the biscuit wasnt completely cooked and had to stay in longer but next time I will remember the foil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mctmagill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
SO good! It takes a little effort to make, but it's pretty versatile, with a variety of different veg as options: broccoli, parsnip, potato...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Farnborough, Hampshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
The flavor was great! I used all the ingredients listed but just finished it differently. Instead of baking with the biscuits in the oven, I just let it simmer lightly on the stove after putting the chicken in and baked the biscuits separately. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I had to submit a review for this. Anything my husband says is "delicious" three times during dinner and twice later that night deserves 5 stars. Very comforting meal on a cold day. Made exactly as writted except substituted frozen peas for canned. I just like them better. Good flavors too. I am a fan of basil. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was delicious! My husband wanted more more more! We used frozen peas instead of canned but otherwise made as directed. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
My husband and absolutely loved this casserole. I sent the recipe to my mom, and it was a hit for the entire family! The basil is what makes it so flavorful. We used Bisquick mix for the biscuits. It turned out perfect. Next time I want to try corn and a little more onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
good a lil long on choppin stuff up but easy to make and told to make again. so must b good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States