Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
I made this last night and it turned out great. I increased all of the veggies a little - 2/3 cup instead of 1/2 - and used frozen peas. I was worried because I live at a very high altitude and biscuits and baking are tricky. But the biscuits were perfect! I did not cover with foil the last ten minutes. (I don't know how anyone can do all of the prep in just 30 minutes - it will take you longer).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2015
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe. I made this for my east Texas in-laws and they raved about it. If anyone knows good chicken pot pie it is them. I did exchange 2 cups of chicken broth for 2 cans cream of chicken soup and I used grands frozen biscuits. It was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2015
This was really good! I stuck to the recipe exactly except I added a little chicken base to the chicken stock based on other reviews. The veggies and chicken were proportioned just right, and all 3 of my boys (hubby, 13 year old, and 5 year old) all got seconds! I've been told this recipe is a keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
Absolutely delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written, aside from the addition of canned corn. The casserole dish was cleared by the end of the night. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
Comfort food! Absolutely loved it. Made it pretty much exactly as written. I used frozen corn, peas and Lima beans instead of canned peas though. Used broth from my crockpot chicken, which gave it Tons of flavor (I always put two bouillon cubes in my crockpot chicken). Family loved it. This recipe almost makes me think that I am a good cook! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
Delicious. Added a little extra garlic. Pepper amount was a bit spicy, but good. Reduce pepper if want it a little more mild. Just used canned carrots, and did almost twice the veggies called for. Cooked canned biscuits a bit (instead of using a baking mix), then put them on top of the casserole to cook the rest of the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
I used half milk and half broth. The second time I made it I just poured it over warm biscuits. Otherwise all the liquid disappears. No baking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2015
This receive lacks flavor, even though I added poultry seasoning and cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Great Base recipe to add your own spice/herbs/and veggies to! If you're feeling a little lazy due to a long day at work/university, just buy canned biscuits instead of making your own. You can also substitute a bag of frozen veggies for all the cans and sauteing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowgirl1224

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly! It was yummy! I can't wait to make it for my son . He loves salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 676) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States