Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 13, 2015
Yes I will make it again, I thought it was very tasty. I did however make a couple of changes: instead of adding any sugar I cooked one cob of corn, cut corn off the cob and added it instead of the sugar for sweetness and it was just perfect. Also, I added only 1 tsp. of dried basil to biscuit mix instead of 2 (thank goodness!). I think 2 would have been too overpowering considering there is also some in the chicken mixture. Be careful when adding salt depending on what kind of chicken broth you use, I could see this being a bit on the salty side if not careful. Also, I did not cover casserole with foil the last 10 minutes at all because my biscuits needed to cook just a bit more. It really was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
I made this recipe tonight and served it over Pillsbury biscuits. It was absolutely delicious! I added to the recipe 1 tsp of poultry seasoning and 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper. I will definitely make this again when I have leftover chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gwyn Kraft Quiros

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shannadra
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
This is awesome! I used bisquick mix and a can of cream of chicken with the broth. Substituted the basil with oregano, added some corn and presto! So good!!! Hearty and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Hubby loved this! Me too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
Very happy to find this recipe, I had everything on hand. Used canned mushrooms, still great. I did use a baking mix for biscuits on the side, I love a crisp biscuit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Princeton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
This dish is very easy to make and everyone in the house loved it! I have very picky eaters in the house which include a 14 year old and twin toddlers. Everyone cleaned their plates!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sommer Shehadeh
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
I just made this and it is fantastic! I followed the recipe exactly (with the exception of leaving out the garlic because I can't eat it, and I used frozen peas) and it came out perfect. I read in a few of the reviews that people thought it was bland- not even close! Lot of flavor. The chicken I used was just boiled chicken breasts. And if you pat the biscuit mix with flour just like the recipe says, it doesn't stick at all and flattens out easily. Although, just as a test, I dropped some on without flattening and that works okay, too. I would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sommer Shehadeh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
No photo because it's gone! Doubled the recipe for casserole potluck tomorrow and the remaining amount I made up in a pie plate (with bottom crust) for our family dinner tonight. Very good flavor - the basil surprised me! I also added dried parsley because I had it, and canned corn. Also did half chicken broth/half stock because I was uncertain the flavors would be rich enough. This was the first time I made it, so I can't compare it to broth alone, but it was comforting, but not bland. I let the "sauce" thicken while simmering a few minutes longer because I didn't want it to be runny, but next time I will follow the recipe, because it thickened to a sticky cobbler state. It was good, but I wanted it to be gooey, with just a touch more moisture. Thank you for posting this recipe! It is now in my handwritten recipe box - where only my best recipes are archived!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
The recipe says to serve over biscuits... Is this the biscuits from the top or were we supposed to make extra biscuits separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Really liked how easy and tasty this recipe is. I toned down the basil and used frozen peas but otherwise followed as written. My husband liked it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Dolon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 664) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States