Chicken and Biscuit Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I really liked this recipe. The only thing I did different was added some garlic salt (didn't have enought fresh garlic on hand) and I added a packet of chicken gravy to the mixture because some reviewers said it was a little bland. I am very happy with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
I gave this recipe one star as the broth was a very soupy consistency and had a bland taste, although I followed directions as written. I will not be making this recipe again, but for those who are trying it for the first time I recommend omitting the sugar (we could taste it in the broth), adding more flour to thicken the broth and adding whatever seasoning you prefer for flavor. Otherwise, there is NO flavor and the consistency is the same as chicken broth. Blah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Very good. I put mixture in a smaller pan and topped with Kentucky Biscuits from recipe on this site (didn't have Bisquick on hand). I agree with another reviewer that there's too much pepper, will cut back next time. Also used frozen peas. Good comfort food, great way to use rotisserie chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I used ‘Herb-Ox Sodium Free’ packets, for the broth and half the salt and pepper directed (I'm on a low-sodium diet). It still had plenty of flavor. I boiled 3 small chicken breasts and cubed them and used 2 bags of frozen mixed vegetables. I made 'drop biscuits' with Bisquick Heart Smart mix & almond milk because that's what I had on hand. I cooked as directed, then just left it all in the skillet, dropped the biscuits in and put it in the oven... one less dish to wash! I didn't bother with the foil at the end because the 'drop biscuits' didn't really need it. DELISH!!! I may try some mushrooms and sherry next time, but what a terrific comfort dish... I can't wait for leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JChester

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is a very easy recipe. I didn't make eight separate biscuits as in the original directions. Instead I just spooned the biscuit dough on top of the chicken mixture to save time. It worked out perfectly! Also, I use leftover chicken from a purchased rotisserie. I have made it a few times now and my kids ask for it over and over! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
This is so good!! My family loves it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Marie Belanger

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Cut back on the peas. It changed the taste of everything. I thought this would taste a little different. Meh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This is the best recipe for pot pie I have ever made. I adjust it to what is in my fridge and it comes out perfect every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Excellent !! Took advice and added poultry season, garlic pepper, and garlic powder. Cooked chicken in the chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Delicious! Added spices and seasonings as mentioned on other reviews and used Greek yogurt for half the butter. I made drop biscuits from this site and dropped them on before baking. Grandson asked for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by camelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 654) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Delicious Chicken Casserole

Turn chicken, soup, and sour cream into a crowd-pleasing casserole.

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States