Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
I didn't use an entire length of bacon on each piece of chicken. I cut the bacon in half. Ts way the bacon will cook at the same time as the chicken. This was a nice recipe, with good flavor. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Wow! Very good! My husband, who isn't a fan of chicken, loved these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This was really tasty and easy. I made it as written and it turned out wonderful. Even my hubby who doesn't usually like white meat because it is too dry liked it. And my 4 kiddies gobbled it up. My only suggestion would be to double the marinade recipe to make more basting sauce. I ran out before I was done and the unbasted kabobs weren't as nice and flavorful. Nice recipe! I'm saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very good recipe.. i also marinated the veggies in a different bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
That was the first time, I've ever tried Kabob's, and all, I have to say is terriffic. Great flavor, recipe will be used again. The only changes I made is to add, a little Season All and added a little of juice from pineapples to the marinade will cooking it for basting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kallentide
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Very tasty but I ran out of bacon very fast and had to get some more. Everyone loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this meal! We do struggle sometimes with getting the bacon grilled to how we like it. I tried boiling the bacon first as suggested and may try a few more suggestions. We will keep trying though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
We have made this recipe several times now. It is that good! Sometimes we dont even marinate the chicken and it still comes out excellen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamalikes2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
I cooked these on the grill using charcoal and wood chips for Father's Day and they were enjoyable. I did cook the vegetables on a seperate scewer because I was worried about uneven cooking between the meat and the vegetables. I marinated the chicken over night and the flavor was nice. My only problem was the consistency between the bacon and the chicken getting done, maybe my bacon slices were too big. I used thinner slices of bacon but it overlapped when I wrapped it and I felt like some of the chicken was too done but the bacon was still somewhat flimsy. So I suggest using smaller pieces of bacon and not wrapping it all the way around. I also made some without the bacon and those went over well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamalikes2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Awesome. My husband raved! The only thing I added was some green pepper slices to the skewers for a little crunch. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 772) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States