Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2013
Definitely need to use regular sliced bacon. The thick bacon did not seem to cook all the way through (though the chicken under it did) and left this rubbery texture. Was not appealing to me or my husband. Also, we did not like the flavor of the marinade. My husband was VERY disappointed that he put all that effort into setting them up on skewers and then hated the taste. While I love the idea and look of kabobs, I would never do this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
My family was having a kabob contest. These were the winners. I follow the recipe, but use olive oil instead of Canola. This is my go-to recipe whenever I want to grill. The chicken is never dry because it borrows the fat from the bacon, and the veggies taste amazing! Even my kids love this recipe! I will continue to use this recipe every summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by schnarff
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
Works well with teriyaki instead of soy in a pinch. Also tossed in some sweet chili sauce with the marinade. Juicy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Auburn, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
add a lil garlic and sesame oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nolan Blyth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Followed basic instructions, changed veggies up a little, added some, used cherry tomatoes, bell peppers, pineapple and marineted the chicken and mushrooms together over night, made this a few times and it's always a show stopper! Bad to the bone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wonderful recipe! We use regular onions rather than green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
As a busy mother of 3 young kids, I found the bacon wrapping part too time consuming, so I skipped it and they were still very delicious without the bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Dave's Fav
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
so yummy and so easy. Just remember not to cross contaminate. Have everything ready to go, cut and prepared when you are putting it on the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frvroses

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Holtsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States