Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this for my husband and kids tonight and they loved it. I did broil it in the oven. I also used sirloin instead of chicken. They all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the ONLY marinade recipe I use for shishkabobs! I dont know what the negative reviewers are doing wrong, but this recipe is amazing! The chicken is juicy and super flavorful. The bacon is crispy on the outside and just a little chewy where the pieces touch. I made this tonight for the neighbors and there was no dinner talk because we were all too busy stuffing our faces! I cannot say enough positive about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm Ofthree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Was very good but like some of the other reviewers had trouble getting the bacon to cook. I think next time I will either skip it all together - just too difficult to have it crisp up without burning the veggies. I added cherry tomatoes, green peppers and pineapple and it was tasty. Bit long on the prep time but worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
I am not a fan of chicken, but wrap it in bacon and it's wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
We made these on a charcoal grill, using regular bacon and they were wonderful! Everyone loved them. We didn't even marinade them for the full hour. I think the charcoal grill really added flavor, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
This was a Huge Hit! I followed the directions to a T ... Easy and delicious! Next time I'll double the marinade because it was so awesome .. could have used a tad more just for taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Delicious, definitely a Chicken marinade to use again and again. didn't include pineapple and added orange/yellow pepper(dipped in chicken marinade)to the skewer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Amazing flavor!! My family loves kabobs, especially my boys. Its always fun to eat with your hands. The marinade is so yummy and the bacon keeps the chicken super moist. I double the marinade so that i have more for basting. I also skewer my veggies and meat seperately because I like my veggies with some crunch. Excellent excellent recipe. Definitely a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian Madson
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good basic recipe. Followed the directions as printed (don't believe in rating a recipe when changes have been made). I did as one rater suggested, boiled the bacon first and it cook beautifully and the chicken was not dried out. Next time I will add onions, maybe some green bell peppers and cherry tomatoes. Will definitely make again. Thanks Angie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bill

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 775) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States