Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
This is one of my go-to BBQ choices especially if I want to show off a little. Easy and can prep ahead of time so I can enjoy the BBQ without much work to do. The bacon makes it easier to get the chicken cooked through without getting dry or overdone on the outside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This was so delicious! I made double the amount of marinade and substituted the pineapple with peppers and cooked them on the BBQ. So good! I'll definitely be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Very good! I will make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2013
This recipe is amazing and I would not change a thing about it. I made it when we had family over and everyone was in love with it. Also, I gave this recipe to a coworker and she was also very pleased with it. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
These were phenomenal, my husband and I love them. I love to cook and try out new recipes. I used chicken and peppers, I think next time I'll add broccoli. There is no need to season your chicken because the marinade is very strong and add's plenty of flavor. I also used the pineapple juice in my remaining marinade to add another sweet element and it turned out awesome. Definitely doing these again and I'm going to try shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Almost perfect- I forgot the vinegar, but it turned out great! I used fresh pineapple and I used whole mushrooms (small) marinate in the morning and let everything but the pineapple soak up the tasty juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Racine, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
I made this for my husband and kids tonight and they loved it. I did broil it in the oven. I also used sirloin instead of chicken. They all went back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is the ONLY marinade recipe I use for shishkabobs! I dont know what the negative reviewers are doing wrong, but this recipe is amazing! The chicken is juicy and super flavorful. The bacon is crispy on the outside and just a little chewy where the pieces touch. I made this tonight for the neighbors and there was no dinner talk because we were all too busy stuffing our faces! I cannot say enough positive about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sahm Ofthree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States