Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
this was and awesome recipe thanks!! it was a huge hit no leftovers followed the directions exactly except i doubled the marinade and marinated the chicken for about 4 hours. will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
These were excellent kabobs and full of flavour! They took a bit of time to put together but were definately worth it! I can't wait to make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Great flavor! Next time I need to do a better job of securing the bacon to the chicken because much of it fell off on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
this recipe is so flavorful. I have served it so many times and my b/f keeps asking for it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newburgh, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
I will marinate the veggies with less vinegar next time, but LOVED this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Very tasty. I did orange peppers and onions instead of mushroom. Served over white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Let me just say "WOW!". These are delicious!!! They were hit at our Sunday bbq. We will definitely be making these again. Next time I may add a few jalapeno slices to the skewers because we like some heat and I think they will work with these flavors wonderfully. Thank you for this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brandica8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montclair, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
These were fantastic! I ended up marinating them for 24 hours and the mushrooms just soaked up the flavor..yum. I will deffinately be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
These were very good. They bacon got beautifully crispy and the chicken had a good flavor just straight (I had a little left over).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This is a super easy recipe and very delish! My family loved them. I added green peppers to them for more veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scoale

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States