Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Wow! Used thin slice bacon but that was the only change. Will make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
This recipe is unbelievable! I am not a griller by any stretch of the imagination, but this recipe made me look like a grilling rock star! I did as others suggested and marinated for 24 hours and doubled the sauce, and it worked out PERFECT for me! I will be making this a lot more in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Amazing!!!!! I never knew mushrooms could taste so good. The marinade was very flavorful and the bacon hit the spot. I skipped the onions because I don't like them and used regular bacon for cost reasons. I also used fresh pineapple. I'd make it exactly the same next time! Thanks for the recipe! This will for sure be added into my summer grilling rotation!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
So so good! I brined my chicken for a few hours before I started assembling them make the chicken super juicy and tasted excellent! I will definitely makes this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
My family is pretty picky about most things. I made the marinade, letting the chicken sit for about 2 hours, and then after skewering the chicken, wrapped each skewer in bacon. The flavor of the chicken is awesome and has quickly become a favorite in our house, with the kids asking for this over and over again. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Dorfman Dillon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pingree Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was really good but took alot of time to construct and cook on the small grill pan. I added red peppers and yellow onion to the kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
My family really loved this recipe. I doubled the marinade amount to be sure I had enough and eliminated the pineapple (personal taste) while adding onions and bell peppers. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Incredibly Moist and Gone in Minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
This recipe is AMAZING. Everyone loved it and, even made the mom in law jealous ;). I made 3 batches of marinade. 2 for 6 chicken breasts and the last one all for the mushrooms. I did boil the bacon like others said and it was perfect. I skewered chicken and veggies separate. I cut up different color peppers, and onions to go with the mushrooms and pineapple. I marinated the mushrooms for about an hour or 2 before and the chicken for a whole day. Wouldn't change a thing ! Can't wait to have guests over again to do this. I might try this with whole chicken breasts to have with rice. SUPER RECOMMEND! (UPDATE 5/5/2014 - I have now used this recipe countless times. With regular chicken breasts, turkey breasts, even tilapia. This is my go-to recipe when I need something done quick. It's always flavorful and moist every time - Today I plan to marinate just onions and mushrooms to put on top of turkey burgers).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Don't forget to soak your sticks in water!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 761) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Chili Lime Chicken Kabobs

See how to make a quick, flavorful marinade for grilled chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States