Chicken and Bacon Shish Kabobs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2015
Delicious modified by using no pineapple or bacon and made this to marinade veggies and chicken and steak forr several hours came out good except the chicken came out a little dry next time i will cook less time. Also I seperated veggie and meat kabobs so the veggies dont over cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashliev

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
These were a big hit with my family. I used regular cut bacon and sweet peppers instead of pineapple chucks. I can't wait to try it with pineapple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Isleton, California, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
The Best shish kabobs EVER! Made them for a gathering of friends (24) and they all raved over them. Followed recipe exactly. We did however marinade chicken overnight which I think gave more flavor and tenderness to chicken. Grilled perfectly. Will Definitely make again. Winner Recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen625

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
I love this recipe! Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
This one was a big hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
They didn't look exactly like the picture because the recipe didn't call for pieces of peppers, which we happily would have added. The prep time also took a little bit longer than listed and I had my husband help so I could wrap and skewer while he worked on the reduction. Overall a great recipe though and we are saving it to use again for the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jonathan
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Added Caribbean jerk seasoning to the marinade
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Sooooo yummy my chicken is always sooo moist !!! If you want it healthier leave off the bacon still amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This recipe is awesome! The family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made just as the recipe goes, minus the mushrooms. As I was eating it I found myself wishing I had seasoned the chicken with dry seasoning because it didn't have much taste. I think the marinade cancelled out the bacon too, just tasted like chicken. Figured maybe my taste buds were off, I mean I marinated it for 3 hours. The neighbor wanted to try it and after her first bite asked if I had even seasoned them. Just disappointing for marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Whorton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hawaiian Chicken Kabobs

See how to make tender and sweet grilled chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States