Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Looking at what I had in my refrigerator inventory – I had bacon bits and skinless boneless chicken breasts – then looked on this site for recipes. This one I worked with tonight. Had regular tomatoes and green peppers, my husband won’t eat anything with mushrooms . . . and is not a fan of cilantro. So, first cooked chicken with garlic and onion powder and homemade taco seasoning (Allrecipe Taco Seasoning I - better than store bought. control salt) , removed from pan, took bacon bits (not imitation bacon) put in pan added a wee bit of water – till it steamed – then added cut up onion and green peppers. Sliced chicken – added to pan then added cut up tomato. Served with fresh cut up onion, tomato, salsa, shredded cheese, was pleased to find this recipe that worked great with what I had in stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very very good!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this last night just like the recipe. It tastes good but was little bland. Definitely will make again but just use more or different seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcurtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This will be my favorite from now on. It's great try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
very good. I thought the bacon would over-power but it didn't. would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My kids and i love this meal.IT's good,also easy too make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yummy! We made this & really enjoyed it! Seasoned the chicken with garlic/onion powder & pepper while cooking. We omitted mushrooms & cilantro(personal preference). Used salsa instead of tomatoes(like previous reviewers), but we only used about 1/4 cup. We will keep this in our dinner rotation..thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just OK for us--wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tasted just as good as a resturant prepared meal...I did however make a few changes; I cooked down the onion and peppers with the bacon until the liquid was gone and I added half a lime with the cilantro in the end. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States