Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2008
Very good although the next time I do it, I'll probably crisp the bacon almost completely before adding the peppers and onions. Actually, the recipe would be just as good without bacon. Also, I used canned diced tomatoes which gave it more of a sauce. Another change I made was baking the chicken in the oven before slicing it up. Will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I usually like bacon recipes, but for some reason I didn't think this was great. We ate it, but I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer1512

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
The other reviews were right. Definitely let the bacon cook for a while before adding the veggies or else it takes *forever* to cook. I also think that the chicken should be seasoned with something when you're cooking it because it ends up tasting kinda plain. Overall though, we were very happy with this meal and will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2007
Tried this out tonight, loved it with some minor adjustments! Cooked the chicken with garlic/onion powder, pepper, and salt. Then followed everything else except instead of tomato and bacon. Used turkey bacon and a cup of salsa in place. Added a sprinkle of cumin, onion/garlic powder, and pepper. Put them tortillas with low fat sour cream and a bit of cheese..yum!! Will make these fajitas from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mary Esther, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2007
Very good! We grilled our chicken breasts and they turned out wonderful. Loved the way all of the flavors blended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
After reading reviewer Sally's comments, I fully cooked the bacon and added it at the end with the chicken. I also reduced the amount of the cilantro. My husband liked this more than I did, I felt it could have done with more seasoning. He really enjoyed them though. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
We liked this a lot; the bacon gives it a great flavor. It does need some spicin' up, though. Thanks for a great new fajita recipe for my collection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
My husband loved this!!! Considering I don't like peppers and mushrooms, I still thought it was good. I changed how to make it a little. I cooked the bacon until it was crisp, and I threw in 3 extra peices (and I think next time I might even add more), I took out the bacon and stuck it in my shredder, and I cooked the vegtables in the bacon grease, and added the bacon again with the chicken at the end. I didn't have cilantro, so I put montreal chicken seasoning in it. I think it needs more spices. Next time I will probably add greek with feta and oregano dressing in the fajita. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
I really liked this recipe as did my family. A word of advice: I sliced my chicken and fried them only a minute or two before adding everything else. Also, don't be skimpy with the bacon and spices, otherwise it will taste bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cardamum
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2006
This was ok. I used 4 slices of regular bacon and added pepper, but the resulting dish really didn't taste of bacon very much. I wish I had fully cooked the bacon before adding the onion and other veggies. It was very difficult to get the bacon pieces crispy once it was mixed in and no longer always touching the bottom of the pan. I omitted the green pepper and cilantro (personal preference) but added some cumin. Even though I love bacon, I think this recipe would be better without it (or crumble fully cooked bacon in at the very end). Thanks for the recipe anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cardamum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States