Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Looking at what I had in my refrigerator inventory – I had bacon bits and skinless boneless chicken breasts – then looked on this site for recipes. This one I worked with tonight. Had regular tomatoes and green peppers, my husband won’t eat anything with mushrooms . . . and is not a fan of cilantro. So, first cooked chicken with garlic and onion powder and homemade taco seasoning (Allrecipe Taco Seasoning I - better than store bought. control salt) , removed from pan, took bacon bits (not imitation bacon) put in pan added a wee bit of water – till it steamed – then added cut up onion and green peppers. Sliced chicken – added to pan then added cut up tomato. Served with fresh cut up onion, tomato, salsa, shredded cheese, was pleased to find this recipe that worked great with what I had in stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very very good!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this last night just like the recipe. It tastes good but was little bland. Definitely will make again but just use more or different seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcurtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This will be my favorite from now on. It's great try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
very good. I thought the bacon would over-power but it didn't. would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My kids and i love this meal.IT's good,also easy too make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yummy! We made this & really enjoyed it! Seasoned the chicken with garlic/onion powder & pepper while cooking. We omitted mushrooms & cilantro(personal preference). Used salsa instead of tomatoes(like previous reviewers), but we only used about 1/4 cup. We will keep this in our dinner rotation..thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just OK for us--wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tasted just as good as a resturant prepared meal...I did however make a few changes; I cooked down the onion and peppers with the bacon until the liquid was gone and I added half a lime with the cilantro in the end. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is a very good recipe to use!!! Except... For a more authentic mexican flavor though, use salsa instead of tomatos(from a real mexican restruant), just regular smoked bacon instead of peppered. Use salt, cajun seasoning, fajita seasoning (Any will do), pepper, and a little chili powder for the chickens seasoning. And Use small tortilas not big burrito size, Then Wet them slightly, wrap them in foil, and sit them in the oven for about 8 mins. add onions too, even if you dont like them they really snaz up the flavor. Other wise leave everything else the same cause this is a pretty good recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States