Chicken and Bacon Fajitas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
These were amazing. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Looking at what I had in my refrigerator inventory – I had bacon bits and skinless boneless chicken breasts – then looked on this site for recipes. This one I worked with tonight. Had regular tomatoes and green peppers, my husband won’t eat anything with mushrooms . . . and is not a fan of cilantro. So, first cooked chicken with garlic and onion powder and homemade taco seasoning (Allrecipe Taco Seasoning I - better than store bought. control salt) , removed from pan, took bacon bits (not imitation bacon) put in pan added a wee bit of water – till it steamed – then added cut up onion and green peppers. Sliced chicken – added to pan then added cut up tomato. Served with fresh cut up onion, tomato, salsa, shredded cheese, was pleased to find this recipe that worked great with what I had in stock!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conqueress

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Very very good!! This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Allen-Jordan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made this last night just like the recipe. It tastes good but was little bland. Definitely will make again but just use more or different seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kcurtis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
This will be my favorite from now on. It's great try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
very good. I thought the bacon would over-power but it didn't. would definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
My kids and i love this meal.IT's good,also easy too make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Yummy! We made this & really enjoyed it! Seasoned the chicken with garlic/onion powder & pepper while cooking. We omitted mushrooms & cilantro(personal preference). Used salsa instead of tomatoes(like previous reviewers), but we only used about 1/4 cup. We will keep this in our dinner rotation..thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tippy3983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Just OK for us--wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
This tasted just as good as a resturant prepared meal...I did however make a few changes; I cooked down the onion and peppers with the bacon until the liquid was gone and I added half a lime with the cilantro in the end. Thank you for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Bacon Jack Chicken Sandwich

Quick-and-easy chicken sandwiches star Jack cheese and bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States