Chicken and Asparagus with Penne Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Added mushrooms! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jay
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. We added sautéed spinach crushed tomatoes and some fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by puppypen
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So it is a very quick & delicious recipe! While cooking the chicken I cooked pasta to save time . Also started cooking asparagus towards end of cooking time for pasta & chicken to also save time rather than doing one step at a time !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Save a step - cook your asparagus with your pasta. Just throw it in the last 4 minutes of cooking. Drain and add butter, Parmesan, chicken (I used leftover from a rotisserie), and I also added a little milk for creaminess and fresh pepper. I like these flavors and did not find it bland at all. Super quick weeknight meal. Literally on the table in 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marley_Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
I agree it needed a little bit more flavor, but this recipe is so versatile that it will definitely be used again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Great pasta dish! I did added 4 cloves real crushed garlic and drizzled a little EVOO on the pasta. I didn't add butter. I didn't put garlic powder on the chicken. I also doubled the parmesan cheese. Next time I would just not add parmesan cheese to the dish and grate some on top of the individual servings to make it stand out and not add as much. I didn't find it bland , although I used real garlic and more cheese. Most importantly, my three kids would eat this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
Was easy to make and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Liked it but it was a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
This is a nice, light recipe. I had to alternate the asparagus with what I had on hand (broccoli, peppers and mushrooms). Flavor was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
Chicken & Asparagus with Penne Haiku: "This sounded so good. But the taste was kinda 'meh.' Doubt I'd make again." Saved myself some extra clean-up by doing the chicken in a skillet with garlic cloves (skipped the garlic salt), and butter, removing it to stay warm, and adding the asparagus. Tossing everything together w/ the parmesan and the penne resulted in a pretty plate, but the taste wasn't fantastic. We had to add more cheese and red pepper flakes at the table, but the leftovers were sadly discarded. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Pesto Chicken Penne Casserole

A creamy, one-pan chicken pasta with Alfredo and pesto sauces.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States