Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Pretty good taste, consistency was somewhat granular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I added to this recipe to make it a four-star, but as it was written it would have been way too bland for our tastes. I followed other reviwers' suggestions and sauteed my asparagus instead of boiling it. I actually sauteed it in butter with mushrooms, fresh garlic, salt, pepper, lemon juice and a bit of chardonnay at the end. I added a little bit of cream cheese to the alfredo sauce to make it thicker for the husband. I'll probably do this again. I was surprised that it was hearty but I didn't feel too weighed down eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful. I did add a bit of flour to the butter and used what was left of the heavy cream and 1/2 & 1/2 to make the sauce. I also added a sleeve of Trader Joe's chicken broth concentrate. The chicken was leftover from a whole one I cooked on the Webber charcoal grill with Kingsford Hickory charcoal. Just to good. The asparagus was fairly thick stalked so I did put it in with the pasta and it was fine. Not mushy at all. Thinner stalks I would broil or saute in a bit of OOV and garlic. I will be making this again. I also used penne tri-color pasta. YUMMIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy and My Family Loved ate Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I was very excited to try this recipe, as it seemed like it would be rather tasty! Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed. The sauce was runny, the cheese was clumpy and the entire thing was terribly bland even though I added white wine, sautéed garlic, loads of freshly ground pepper and extra cayenne pepper. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I'm reviewing the sauce only because I changed the pasta (to penne) and the protein (to shrimp sauteed with 2 cloves of garlic). I also roasted my asparagus in the oven because boiled asparagus is just not right in my opinion. The sauce came together quickly and easily and with the changes I made, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was really delicious! My only complaint is that the recipe says to cook the sauce over medium heat... After ending up with curdled sauce, I did some research that says to only cook alfredo's over low heat to prevent this. I was looking for thick and bubbly as the recipe states, but that resulted in overcooking. Also, I followed the prescribed boiling of the asparagus and it was perfectly cooked - not mushy like some reviewers worried. I boiled it briefly, keeping a close eye on it, then threw it in an ice bath. Great flavors and Big Poppa couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It was a good meal, but I feel it definitely wanted seasoning. I followed the recommendation of making a roux with butter and flour - this way the sauce was very thick, stuck to the pasta and did not separate. Also sauteed the asparagus with garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great taste but my sauce separated BIG TIME..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was really good. I cut back on the butter by a couple of tablespoons, and the sauce was still creamy and rich. I also didn't have any chicken so I put in some ready-made turkey meatballs. Great, quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States