Chicken and Asparagus Fettuccine Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
Pretty good taste, consistency was somewhat granular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
I added to this recipe to make it a four-star, but as it was written it would have been way too bland for our tastes. I followed other reviwers' suggestions and sauteed my asparagus instead of boiling it. I actually sauteed it in butter with mushrooms, fresh garlic, salt, pepper, lemon juice and a bit of chardonnay at the end. I added a little bit of cream cheese to the alfredo sauce to make it thicker for the husband. I'll probably do this again. I was surprised that it was hearty but I didn't feel too weighed down eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
This was absolutely wonderful. I did add a bit of flour to the butter and used what was left of the heavy cream and 1/2 & 1/2 to make the sauce. I also added a sleeve of Trader Joe's chicken broth concentrate. The chicken was leftover from a whole one I cooked on the Webber charcoal grill with Kingsford Hickory charcoal. Just to good. The asparagus was fairly thick stalked so I did put it in with the pasta and it was fine. Not mushy at all. Thinner stalks I would broil or saute in a bit of OOV and garlic. I will be making this again. I also used penne tri-color pasta. YUMMIE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Easy and My Family Loved ate Dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I was very excited to try this recipe, as it seemed like it would be rather tasty! Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed. The sauce was runny, the cheese was clumpy and the entire thing was terribly bland even though I added white wine, sautéed garlic, loads of freshly ground pepper and extra cayenne pepper. Will not be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I'm reviewing the sauce only because I changed the pasta (to penne) and the protein (to shrimp sauteed with 2 cloves of garlic). I also roasted my asparagus in the oven because boiled asparagus is just not right in my opinion. The sauce came together quickly and easily and with the changes I made, this is a great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 25, 2012
This was really delicious! My only complaint is that the recipe says to cook the sauce over medium heat... After ending up with curdled sauce, I did some research that says to only cook alfredo's over low heat to prevent this. I was looking for thick and bubbly as the recipe states, but that resulted in overcooking. Also, I followed the prescribed boiling of the asparagus and it was perfectly cooked - not mushy like some reviewers worried. I boiled it briefly, keeping a close eye on it, then threw it in an ice bath. Great flavors and Big Poppa couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
It was a good meal, but I feel it definitely wanted seasoning. I followed the recommendation of making a roux with butter and flour - this way the sauce was very thick, stuck to the pasta and did not separate. Also sauteed the asparagus with garlic and olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
Great taste but my sauce separated BIG TIME..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
This was really good. I cut back on the butter by a couple of tablespoons, and the sauce was still creamy and rich. I also didn't have any chicken so I put in some ready-made turkey meatballs. Great, quick dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lighter Chicken Fettuccine Alfredo

See a lighter but still delicious version of chicken fettuccine Alfredo.

Penne with Chicken and Asparagus

This light and tasty pasta is ready in about 30 minutes.

Chicken Asparagus Roll-Ups

Chicken breasts are rolled around asparagus and cheese, breaded, and baked.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States