Chicken and Asparagus Bundles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Out of my family of six, only I was able to eat this. It wasn't tasty even though I added salt and pepper inside the rolls, as well as on top. The meat wasn't tender at all. Now I am stuck with all the leftovers. I would not attempt this again nor would I risk serving something like this for my guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Thank's for sharing ! The only thing I did different was to top with Parmesan cheese, let it rest in the oven until time to serve . Great!! Will make this Alot !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is an excellent choice for light, flavorful and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was delicious! I have made this many times now, turns out wonderful everytime. It has a very fresh taste. My fiance and I love asparagus and are always looking for new things to cook with it. This is by far the best asparagus recipe we've found. Thanks Donna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
This recipe is absolutely amazing! Made it exactly as the recipe said, except my husband had the idea to add some mozzarella cheese with the asparagus and then wrap a piece of bacon around the outside of the chicken! So so good....we couldn't stop eating it! We will definitely be making this again! Thanks for the outstanding recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oakfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
I thought this recipe was great! A little time consuming so next time I'll use chicken fillets! I did change one thing but only to satisfy my kids. I sub. the onions for onion power and put it on the chicken before rolling it up! Looks great and tasted even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Easy. yummy. Asparagus cooks perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
awesome! i added feta cheese and sun dried tomatoes in the center and grilled them. i had eaten these before when my sister made them so i knew they would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Very, very good! I did spread some fresh garlic and a tad of lite cream cheese on the chicken before placing the asparagus in the chciken. My husband who usually makes a face when I tell him we are having chicken LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shanghai, Shanghai (Municipality) , China

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Improvised sauce by adding some lemon juice and coarse pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rob B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States