Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
We'll make it again! Served it with quinoa and it fit my husband's request for some healthy dinners! Next time I'll be sure to use all the salt and pepper- I just sprinkled what I thought was enough to season the chicken and it was a little less flavorful than I'd like even though I threw in a tsp of squeeze garlic as I sauteed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
After i sauted the chicken and made the sauce, i thought it was a mistake to then put it in the oven on 375 for 40 minutes. WAY too long- and too hot and not necessary. I think this step could be completely omitted. You can cook the chicken in the saucepan then make the sauce- which had a nice consistency, and viola- be done. Putting it in the oven made the sauce too thin and made the chicken taste like it had been in a crock pot all day. Unless that is the taste you are going for, don't do it!!!! It would have been much better- NOT in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 sherry and 1/2 chicken broth. And I added 1/2 cup Chardonnay. Used artichoke bottoms in place of artichoke hearts, as they are not as sharp tasting and bottoms are soft all the way through. I filleted the chicken breasts. Chicken was over cooked - my fault. Needed to shorten cooking time with such thin breast pieces. Really liked it, as it is easy and makes good left overs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy. The sauce was especially easy. I've managed to mess up many sauces, but this one was hard to mess up. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and added a chopped onion and 3 cloves of garlic, I did not have any sherry so I used white wine instead as well as fresh rosemary. While we really enjoyed it if I were to make it again dh requested more mushrooms and I would have liked more artichokes. Instead of cutting the chicken into bite size pieces I'd probably slice it into thinner pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a little bit of water instead of real mushrooms and broth and it turned out very juicy and flavourful. I also sprinkled just a bit of poultry seasoning and bay seasoning on top of everything just before putting it in the oven. I cooked chicken breasts whole also instead of chopping them up. Went well with rice, but I think it'd best be served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeshaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have tried hard to like rosemary, really I have, but to me it tastes the way Pinesol smells. So instead of chopping it up where I might have to bite into a piece of it, I just placed half a sprig on top of the dish before baking to just perfume the food. DH thouht it was wonderful, but next time I'll use bay leaves instead. Also 3 pounds of chicken seemed like a lot, so I just used 2 large-ish chicken breasts. Everything else I kept the same. I did reduce the cooking time a bit to keep from over-cooking the chicken. This tasted incredible before I put on the rosemary, and it's certainly not the fault of the recipe that I can't stand the stuff. Thank you so much for the post, Christyj. I'll be making this again. With bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was fabulous, made a few changes based on family taste ~ doubled mushrooms, artichokes, and sauce. Left out Rosemary (kids don't like it) and served over wide egg noodles. Will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. This is very tasty and easy as well. I added a tad more Sherry for flavor, but I like to cook with wines a lot. A definite rotation in our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States