Chicken and Artichokes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2015
Easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
After i sauted the chicken and made the sauce, i thought it was a mistake to then put it in the oven on 375 for 40 minutes. WAY too long- and too hot and not necessary. I think this step could be completely omitted. You can cook the chicken in the saucepan then make the sauce- which had a nice consistency, and viola- be done. Putting it in the oven made the sauce too thin and made the chicken taste like it had been in a crock pot all day. Unless that is the taste you are going for, don't do it!!!! It would have been much better- NOT in the oven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Followed advice of other reviewers and used 1/2 sherry and 1/2 chicken broth. And I added 1/2 cup Chardonnay. Used artichoke bottoms in place of artichoke hearts, as they are not as sharp tasting and bottoms are soft all the way through. I filleted the chicken breasts. Chicken was over cooked - my fault. Needed to shorten cooking time with such thin breast pieces. Really liked it, as it is easy and makes good left overs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Delicious and easy. The sauce was especially easy. I've managed to mess up many sauces, but this one was hard to mess up. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I followed the suggestion of some other reviewers and added a chopped onion and 3 cloves of garlic, I did not have any sherry so I used white wine instead as well as fresh rosemary. While we really enjoyed it if I were to make it again dh requested more mushrooms and I would have liked more artichokes. Instead of cutting the chicken into bite size pieces I'd probably slice it into thinner pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I used a can of cream of mushroom soup and a little bit of water instead of real mushrooms and broth and it turned out very juicy and flavourful. I also sprinkled just a bit of poultry seasoning and bay seasoning on top of everything just before putting it in the oven. I cooked chicken breasts whole also instead of chopping them up. Went well with rice, but I think it'd best be served with mashed potatoes and green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeshaka

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I have tried hard to like rosemary, really I have, but to me it tastes the way Pinesol smells. So instead of chopping it up where I might have to bite into a piece of it, I just placed half a sprig on top of the dish before baking to just perfume the food. DH thouht it was wonderful, but next time I'll use bay leaves instead. Also 3 pounds of chicken seemed like a lot, so I just used 2 large-ish chicken breasts. Everything else I kept the same. I did reduce the cooking time a bit to keep from over-cooking the chicken. This tasted incredible before I put on the rosemary, and it's certainly not the fault of the recipe that I can't stand the stuff. Thank you so much for the post, Christyj. I'll be making this again. With bay leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianemwj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burbank, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was fabulous, made a few changes based on family taste ~ doubled mushrooms, artichokes, and sauce. Left out Rosemary (kids don't like it) and served over wide egg noodles. Will definitely be making again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mlee80817

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Excellent recipe. This is very tasty and easy as well. I added a tad more Sherry for flavor, but I like to cook with wines a lot. A definite rotation in our house. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was one of those really hearty meals that I will probably make every once in a while. I wasn't sure what to cook with it and served it with some French Bread. That was delicious with the sauce of the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Garlic-Lemon Double Stuffed Chicken

See how to make cheese-stuffed chicken breasts drenched with a lemon-butter sauce

Artichoke Chicken

Baked chicken with a cheesy, creamy sauce and artichoke hearts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States