Chicken and Artichoke Pizza with Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2002
This recipe was excellent. I did change it around a little though. I did not use roma tomatoes. I used pizza sauce, then I put on the chicken and artichokes, then cheese. Last, I sliced some small vine-ripened tomatoes and put them on top, then I sprinkled with basil. I love fresh tomatoes on pizza, but I like mine with sauce also. This was a big hit at my family lunch on Sunday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
This was some darn good pizza. Reminded me of pizza you get at a "real" gourmet pizza place. Very tasty and hearty, I made it for myself one weekend and it lasted me for the whole weekend. I will definitely make again-- even for casual company, it's that good....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STORMYSHORES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Munising, Michigan, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2004
This was OK but I found it pretty bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
This was very tasty. I stuck to the spirit of the recipe, but made a few alterations. 1) I added the exquisite pizza sauce also from Allrecipes.com, 2) I use tofu mozzarella 3) I used a whole wheat pita bread instead of the crust. 4) Fresh basil is a must. I enjoyed this and it was very quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Great recipe! I had leftover artichokes, and this was a delicious way to use them. I ended up making two pizzas out of it (the chicken is really way too much for one) by doubling the artichokes and increasing the mozzarella to 16oz and using 2 cups of drained chopped tomatoes. I also added a box of chopped, frozen spinach thawed and drained and a 4 oz container of feta cheese. It was put together like this: homemade crust brushed with melted butter and minced garlic was pre-baked, then spinach added, then tomatoes and basil, then chicken and artichokes, then feta cheese and mozzarella. Better than a gourmet restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2004
FABULOUS pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This makes a great foundation for making an excellent white pizza, but is nicest (in my opinion) because it can easily be altered to one's own taste. I used pesto as a base (with lots of minced garlic), added cheese and drained artichokes and chicken (on my half). My boyfriend preferred to do without chicken on his half and added chopped onions instead, and loved it (neither of us care for tomatoes so we did without). This competes with the white pizza with artichokes we've ordered at a nearby pizza place, and is even nicer and more convenient when we make it ourselves. I may have changed the recipe a bit, but I'm glad for the inspiration. I will make this pizza again, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I prepared it just as the recipe suggest, and my husband LOVED it. However, I would have liked it to have some sort of pesto or white sauce to add flavor. I will try to jazz it up a bit next time, if I can figure out an easy way to make non-tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was wonderful! One slice was filling enough for a whole meal. I used a light pesto base, and was able to use homegrown tomatoes, which made for excellent flavor. Fresh basil is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I didn't have marinated artichoke hearts, just regular canned, so I used those instead. I sauted my chicken with some Sweet Chili Sauce, and spead some of the sauce over my pizza dough as a sauce too. I made my own crust (Valentinos Crust, from this web site. Great crust recipe!). I also added some crushed pineapple, and feta cheese. Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States