Chicken and Artichoke Pizza with Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2007
This was good, but lacked the flavor I expected. I doubt I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEENBEAN

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Midland Park, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Eh... I guess I just don't like marinated artichoke hearts, the sour vinegary taste just didn't work at all. I marinated the tomatoes in a garlic/olive oil/sprinkle of kosher salt infusion for a few minutes before putting them on the pizza. Since there wan't any sauce, which I thought it needed, I used the olive oil/garlic I'd marinated the tomatoes in. I only used 2 chicken breasts as it seemed enough although 1 large one would have worked for me. I used pizza dough III from here, very pleased with the crust for this. I used fresh torn basil leaves on top too instead of the dried. I had to scrape the topping off mine to be able to eat it. The next time, I would advise using the plain artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Super delish! My hubby is a picky eater and he was skeptical when he was watching me make this, but he was so pleasantly surprised when he took his first bite... We made only 2 adjustments: 1) added tomato sauce before we placed the fresh tomatoes on pizza crust and 2) cut back on the garlic just a little. We both agree that this dish will be a regular in our home ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I did everything this recipe told me to do. The only things I added were pizza sauce and olives. This came out amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2007
This was delicious. My only recommendation is to put the cheese on the bottom and the tomatoes, chicken, and artichokes on top of that. I found that the tomatoes made it a little runny and so the cheese and everything slid off then. It did have excellent flavor and I will definitly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
I really did not care for this recipe. I thought that it needed some kind of sauce, like a white sauce or pesto. I also found the marinated artichokes to have a strange flavor that didn't complement the rest of the flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
I didn't have marinated artichoke hearts, just regular canned, so I used those instead. I sauted my chicken with some Sweet Chili Sauce, and spead some of the sauce over my pizza dough as a sauce too. I made my own crust (Valentinos Crust, from this web site. Great crust recipe!). I also added some crushed pineapple, and feta cheese. Very yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2006
This was wonderful! One slice was filling enough for a whole meal. I used a light pesto base, and was able to use homegrown tomatoes, which made for excellent flavor. Fresh basil is a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EAM1135

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2005
I prepared it just as the recipe suggest, and my husband LOVED it. However, I would have liked it to have some sort of pesto or white sauce to add flavor. I will try to jazz it up a bit next time, if I can figure out an easy way to make non-tomato sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
This makes a great foundation for making an excellent white pizza, but is nicest (in my opinion) because it can easily be altered to one's own taste. I used pesto as a base (with lots of minced garlic), added cheese and drained artichokes and chicken (on my half). My boyfriend preferred to do without chicken on his half and added chopped onions instead, and loved it (neither of us care for tomatoes so we did without). This competes with the white pizza with artichokes we've ordered at a nearby pizza place, and is even nicer and more convenient when we make it ourselves. I may have changed the recipe a bit, but I'm glad for the inspiration. I will make this pizza again, many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States