Chicken and Artichoke Pizza with Fresh Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
I figured out a good solution to the sauce dilemma other reviewers were having. It's supposed to be a white pizza, so I made a very simple white sauce ( Combine 1 cup milk and 1 T. cornstarch in a small saucepan over medium heat. Stir in 2 T. butter, 1/4 tsp. salt, and 1/8 tsp. ground black pepper.) I spread this directly onto the crust then piled on the rest of the ingredients on as directed. I added some thawed and well-drained frozen chopped spinach. I also doubled the garlic and basil. Last modification- used a whole wheat thin crust. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeusaCozinheira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I thought this was a great recipe. Super easy and tasted great when cooked on our pizza stone. So much better than ordering out on a Friday night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
4-1/2 stars actually. I also made a butter/garlic sauce as a base and used mozzerela and parmesan cheese. Great alternative to regular pizza. Kids weren't crazy about the artichokes, but that's a no-brainer. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zimmerle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Loved it! We tried with sauce, but next time we'll try part without sauce. The sauce seemed to mask part of the artichoke flavor we think...our own fault- not part of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2008
This was REALLY good. If you like artichokes you will love this. I used about 1/2 to 3/4 cup pizza sauce (as suggested by other reviewers) then added 3 sliced tomatoes, layered cheese (1& 1/2 cup fat free) chicken mix & sprinkled it with fresh basil. Then topped with about 1/2 more cheese. I used a Boboli whole wheat crust.I also used some left over turkey tenderloin from the night before.YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Loved this recipe! I tried it with my own homemade pizza dough and it was great. Definitely use fresh basil to kick the flavor up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This is a great recipe that I and my husband love. It's a great blend of flavors that is relatively easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
This is a great recipe by itself but with a little EVOO on the side it is delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
I enjoyed this pizza. I had already grilled chicken cutlets, so I cut them up and cooked them in the artichoke reserve liquid. I used whole wheat dough and put some tomato sauce down first, then the chicken/artichoke mixture, along with cut up grape tomatoes and black olives. It was good, my husband enjoyed it and will def. make agagin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Greek Penne and Chicken

See how to make Greek chicken with feta cheese and artichokes.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States